Dr. Ann Ballen MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Miami, FL

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 114 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.3)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 11.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she is really friendly and I always felt welcome and treated the right way! I would always recommend her, from a professional and personal side.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was very thorough, kind and professional. Made me feel involved in my appointment and listened like a doctor should!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Loved it! They were all really engaging, helpful, timely and thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ballen was very professional and did an excellent job explaining the tests and results in a clear manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ballen performed cataract surgery on my left eye. I lost track of her but now I learned of her whereabouts and want to continue her services as a satisfied patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2015
good doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
good doctor nothing to complain about.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 30th, 2015
Patient
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ballen is very friendly and spends time with you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2013
Thankful Father
Wait time
5 minutes
Doctor Ballen has been our doctor for over 20 years. She saved my daughter's eye sight when she was just 6 months old. I read other reviews that stated they had a long wait. That was very possible at her old office. The wait may have been long because she is popular. She is popular because she is the best. She has returned to a private practice which I am sure will improve her wait time. Believe me, she is worth the wait. I have total confidence and would not take my family any place else. Thank you Doctor Ballen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2013
paciente
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
La oficina es la peor en servicio al cliente , nunca atienden y si atienden es muuuuuuyyyyyyyy demorada , muy mal personal el que tiene en su oficina.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 14th, 2012
Dont go to if your in a rush
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you have 3+ hours to wait, then she is the Dr for you. My appointment was for 205 i got there 30 minutes early and still was not seen until 430. My advice for her don't make so many appoinrments for the same time especially if you know you take forever to see 1 patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ballens office opened this am at 7:45am & our appointment was at 8:10am how many people could they possibly schedule ahead of us in 25 minutes to make my Mom wait 2 hours, AND then they didnt even clear her eye duct just gave her another eye exam. We had done that 3 weeks ago, at the office close to where my Mom lives, and Mom took the antibiotics and her eye was still tearing. SOOO we needed to waste 4 hours, and go to the office that was much farther away, driving through rush hour traffic, on a day that we didnt have that much time (but that was the day the doctor was there), just for the doc to see that it was still tearing, and then have to make ANOTHER appointment to go back for the procedure??!!! She has a good reputation, this doctor, but this is totally unacceptable!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2011
Rude Staff Long Wait
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I made the appointment with Dr. Ballen's office and had to wait 10 weeks for my appointment, it's an acceptable wait to me for a nonemergent issue at a specialist's office. We just needed to check out my son's astigmatism. Well, I arrived to the appointment 20 minutes early to have time to fill out paperwork. I waited an hour after my scheduled appointment before walking up to the desk to ask how much longer. I was RUDELY informed, "We still have patients waiting who were scheduled at one" with an eye roll from the staff member. I'm sorry, that is NOT my problem. I was prompt, I have been waiting patiently with both of my patients who had been scheduled an hour before I even asked. I collected my things and left their office to which the rude staff member said, "Well, you're still obligated for the financial portion of the visit". No, no I am not. I am not paying you $90 per child to sit in your waiting room and be treated rudely. I called our insurance and I hope they do not continue to use this office as a covered office. I would not recommend this office to anyone despite Dr. Ballen's abilities. Learn how to schedule patients correctly, take a course in human decency or close the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ann Ballen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Harry Hamburger

38 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Janis Dzelzkalns

34 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alberto Aran

36 years experience

3.1 of 5