Dr. Ann Callahan MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Darien, CT

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
Great psychopharmacologist!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's the best!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2017
Dr. Ann Callahan is great!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Callahan is a true professional. She listens carefully, with empathy and without judgement. I feel Dr. Callahan is always current with the latest research and can share the data. She is a kind and expert doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2017
Awesome
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have never met a more caring doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2013
She saved my life
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I first went to Dr. Callahan I was in very bad shape. After many years of seeing other doctors without any results, she was able to diagnose my condition almost immediately. She is warm and caring and I look forward to seeing her. I recommend her very highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2012
Excellent!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Callahan for about eight months for treatment of severe depression. She is kind, understanding and she "gets it". She is calm, low-keyed and extremely intelligent but not at all arrogant like so many of the previous psychiatrists I saw. She recommended cutting-edge medication strategies that no other psychiatrist had ever suggested and I am now feeling better than I have in over ten years. Hats off to her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2011
Great Psychiatrist
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently met with Dr. Callahan for the first time. I have a long history of severe anxiety and depression. She immediately put me at ease with her calm demeanor and quiet compassion. She was extremely thorough and set out a clear plan of action which involved a stepwise change from a medication regimen that was no longer effective. After only two weeks I am feeling significantly better. I only wish I had found Dr. Callahan sooner!

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2010
Great Doc
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Callahan is great doc. She is extremely bright and knowledgeable about all aspects of psychopharmacology, but not at all arrogant or haughty. She is confident yet understated. She takes the time to listen and she explains things in clear concise terms that a patient can understand. She knows her meds inside out, and works with precision and finesse. My bipolar II and OCD have been stable for 2 years because of Dr. Callahan's help!

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2009
Dr Callahan is fantastic!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Callahan is a brilliant, extremely caring, compassionate psychiatrist. After going to many psychiatrists, she was the one who FINALLY diagnosed me correctly. She is great with meds. And she returns phone calls!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ann Callahan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Darien, CT.