The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ann Callahan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ann Callahan?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ann Callahan?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

Great psychopharmacologist!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

She's the best!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

Dr. Ann Callahan is great!

Dr. Callahan is a true professional. She listens carefully, with empathy and without judgement. I feel Dr. Callahan is always current with the latest research and can share the data. She is a kind and expert doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2017

Awesome

Have never met a more caring doctor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2013

She saved my life

When I first went to Dr. Callahan I was in very bad shape. After many years of seeing other doctors without any results, she was able to diagnose my condition almost immediately. She is warm and caring and I look forward to seeing her. I recommend her very highly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2012

Excellent!

I have been seeing Dr. Callahan for about eight months for treatment of severe depression. She is kind, understanding and she "gets it". She is calm, low-keyed and extremely intelligent but not at all arrogant like so many of the previous psychiatrists I saw. She recommended cutting-edge medication strategies that no other psychiatrist had ever suggested and I am now feeling better than I have in over ten years. Hats off to her!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2011

Great Psychiatrist

I recently met with Dr. Callahan for the first time. I have a long history of severe anxiety and depression. She immediately put me at ease with her calm demeanor and quiet compassion. She was extremely thorough and set out a clear plan of action which involved a stepwise change from a medication regimen that was no longer effective. After only two weeks I am feeling significantly better. I only wish I had found Dr. Callahan sooner!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2010

Great Doc

Dr. Callahan is great doc. She is extremely bright and knowledgeable about all aspects of psychopharmacology, but not at all arrogant or haughty. She is confident yet understated. She takes the time to listen and she explains things in clear concise terms that a patient can understand. She knows her meds inside out, and works with precision and finesse. My bipolar II and OCD have been stable for 2 years because of Dr. Callahan's help!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2009

Dr Callahan is fantastic!

Dr. Callahan is a brilliant, extremely caring, compassionate psychiatrist. After going to many psychiatrists, she was the one who FINALLY diagnosed me correctly. She is great with meds. And she returns phone calls!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ann Callahan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Darien, CT.

  • Dr. Neil Dolan

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Darien, CT 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    28
  • Dr. Sandra Gomez-Luna

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Darien, CT 0.06 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Victor Patin

    Psychiatry

    Darien, CT 0.17 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    27