Dr. Anne Crenesse MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Brooklyn, NY

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    54%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    23%
  • Poor
    15%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 45.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.7 of 5
March 21st, 2013
Crenesse is great, staff and wait times are not
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Crenesse is a wonderful, warm doctor. She listens to the whole problem and gives sound advice, avoid overmedicating or treating just one symptom. However, her staff is VILE. They are literally the worst people I've ever come into contact with: rude, unprofessional, bullying, and spiteful. One woman who I believe is named Jeanette is absolutely hideous. Poor Dr. Crenesse often seems rushed and can't spend as much time as she would. Her waiting room fills up fast in the mornings because she takes walk-ins and she's popular.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 26th, 2011
Office staff vs great Dr.
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Crenesss is wonderful but most of what they say about the front office staff is true. Just went thru multiple attempts to get a simple maintenance prescription refilled; only dogged persistence from the patient succeeds.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 22nd, 2011
Waiting never ends
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Crenesse is professional when it comes to her work, but when it comes to time she has her patient waiting longer than the actual set appointment. You get fooled by thinking you are called into a room only to wait one hour until she arrives to check on you and mean while no one inform you how long you will be waiting or check in on you. Not only that, you're told that you get your result in the mail within a certain amount of weeks only to have to call them two months later wondering what happen to your result in the mail. Then you get a phone call from her staff who has an attitude to say since you called you're not getting the result in the mail. What else is there to say but to run the other way and look for a better place!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
personally I am very happy with Dr. C. H er office staff is terrific. And follows up with her pts. the only problem she has in her office is one of the receptionists who never wants to make an appt. and never answers the phone and is amazingly rude. if she was gotten rid of i think most pts would be very happy. about the doc no complaints.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 12th, 2010
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
her staff is horrible and rude i made an appointment but when i got to the office i was told they could not see me because i didn't have my insurance cards but i was not told on the phone that if i did not bring my insurance cards i could not be seen i was actually coming to see the dr because i was living in a shelter and was assaulted i was crying and had to beg to be seen after having blood work done i was told i have anemia and diabetes and then the dr accused me of cursing at her staff she told me she could no longer be my doctor and that i should go to the emergency room if i needed further medical assistance if you look her name up on the internet you will see other people complaining about her staff even calling her practice dysfunctionaln and complaining about the long wait
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 9th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
If you can actually get in to see her, she's a great Doctor. However, her office is so dis-functional, her staff so rude, and getting test results back from her is nearly impossible. Even with an appt., you will wait at least 1 hour. I am fed up, and leaving her practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2010
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anne Crenesse, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.