The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ann Eggert Is this you?
  • 10
  • 2
  • 2
  • 5
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ann Eggert?


23 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2013

Every child should be in the care of a doctor like Ann Eggert!

Not only is Dr. Eggert terriffic with all three of my children --and they were not always terriffic with her- but she is a parent's best friend. When my kids were ill but I couldn't figure it out or didn't know what to do, Dr. Eggert always did.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 25th, 2012

I used to love it here

I love Dr. Eggert's personality, but she and her staff are careless. They have made several mistakes inputting my child's information incorrectly. Things like his weight, diagnostic results, and even neglected to list his food allergies on documents that we're required by the school. My son has a severe peanut allergy and they checked no on his form. On one occasion, they even prescribed my newborn baby the wrong medication. Very, very careless! I will be switching doctors! The office isn't very clean either.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2012

Dr. Eggert is a great pediatrician!

She has been our pediatrician for about 15 years and I recommend her highly.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2011

Dr. Eggert has been our children's doctor since our 15 year old was an infant. She is excellent and very caring. We've had some unusual medical issues and she handle each one very well. She is determined to find a cause when a child is not well. She remembers the children and their interests --even now that the youngest is 10 years old. She is gracious and kind.I can't say enough about how skill as a physician.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 25th, 2010

First saw Dr. Eggert and was pleased with her, even though she would only spend a minute or two with us. She is impossible to get an apppointment with now and some of the other doctors in the practice are terribly rude and uncaring. The billing practices and excessive testing so that they can bill for unnecessary services is ridiculous. We have switched our doctors office and do not recommend this practice.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 1st, 2010

Against Breastfeeding!

I have never met a pediatrician who does not encourage or praise mothers who choose to breastfeed. If my 6 month old is ONLY breastfed, then obviously, she does not use a sippy cup nor does she eat baby cereal or stage 1 foods! Do not blame me as a mother that my child has not met these milestones at that age when exposure to these thing do not apply. Dr. Eggert really made me feel like I was a bad mother for not allowing my child to practice these tasks and that it was my fault that my daughter was behind! My daughter, however, was potty trained by 21 months and is curreently a straight A student in the gifted program.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 27th, 2017

3.0 Rating

May 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

2.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ann Eggert is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Peachtree City, GA.

  • Dr. Jocelyn Collins

    Pediatrics, Adolescent Medicine

    Peachtree City, GA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    18
  • Dr. Megan Almond

    Dr. Megan Almond

    Pediatrics

    Peachtree City, GA 0.06 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    11
  • Dr. Ruchir Agrawal

    Allergy and Immunology, Pediatrics

    Peachtree City, GA 0.42 mi

    4.9
    (42)
    21