Dr. Ann Fischer MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Oak Park, IL

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice clean office with friendly smiling staff. Very obnoxious pediatrician. Does not seem to care for the children. Will not take my children to this doctor again,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Upset parent
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would give a negative rating if possible. After a few years of taking my children there and never being seen <an hr of my appointment, I mentioned it to her that the wait times are always so long, she said she couldn't account for how the day went, I told her that I had another appointment on the same day as the kids next appointment with her and would appreciate being seen at a reasonable time. Rather surprised when she asked why I kept bringing my kids and I should take them else where if I couldn't wait. I would have thought a pediatrician would know parents have some difficulty moving their kids from Doctor to Doctor. What a shame, a simple " I'm sorry you have had to wait, I'll try to make sure you don't wait too long" would have been fine but I guess Dr Fisher is too big to apologize to lowly patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2015
Great family doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2014
FABULOUS!!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My 15 YO daughter has been a patient at Pediagroup for 12 years. They are all fine Doctors, but my daughter has built a relationship with another Doctor there, so we typically try to see her and have only seen Dr. Fischer a couple of times. This past Saturday, my daughter was complaining of shortness of breath and slight chest pain. Dr. Fischer talked to me and my daughter at length, and to make a long story short, correctly diagnosed her with a pneumothorax and sent us to the ER. My daughter was indeed diagnosed and admitted to the hospital. We had our follow up visit today and couldn't have been happier. She is wonderful. We used to try to wait until our other favorite was available, we will now see Dr. Fischer as well with pleasure!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic pediatrician. Our family has used several pediatrician around the U.S. and Oak Park and this doctor is a gem. She is excellent at establishing a relationship with her patients and she's a great diagnostician. She keeps well informed with recent publications and research findings. Great at educating parents as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2012
Great doctor!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We tried a few pediatricians in Oak Park before we finally found Dr. Fischer. She is great with the kids and patient and kind with the parents too. We've never had a problem getting in to see a doctor and we've never been kept waiting for long.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2017

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ann Fischer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oak Park, IL.