The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ann Fischer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ann Fischer?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ann Fischer?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 8th, 2016

Nice clean office with friendly smiling staff. Very obnoxious pediatrician. Does not seem to care for the children. Will not take my children to this doctor again,

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

Upset parent

Would give a negative rating if possible. After a few years of taking my children there and never being seen <an hr of my appointment, I mentioned it to her that the wait times are always so long, she said she couldn't account for how the day went, I told her that I had another appointment on the same day as the kids next appointment with her and would appreciate being seen at a reasonable time. Rather surprised when she asked why I kept bringing my kids and I should take them else where if I couldn't wait. I would have thought a pediatrician would know parents have some difficulty moving their kids from Doctor to Doctor. What a shame, a simple " I'm sorry you have had to wait, I'll try to make sure you don't wait too long" would have been fine but I guess Dr Fisher is too big to apologize to lowly patients

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2015

Great family doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2014

FABULOUS!!!!

My 15 YO daughter has been a patient at Pediagroup for 12 years. They are all fine Doctors, but my daughter has built a relationship with another Doctor there, so we typically try to see her and have only seen Dr. Fischer a couple of times. This past Saturday, my daughter was complaining of shortness of breath and slight chest pain. Dr. Fischer talked to me and my daughter at length, and to make a long story short, correctly diagnosed her with a pneumothorax and sent us to the ER. My daughter was indeed diagnosed and admitted to the hospital. We had our follow up visit today and couldn't have been happier. She is wonderful. We used to try to wait until our other favorite was available, we will now see Dr. Fischer as well with pleasure!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2012

Fantastic pediatrician. Our family has used several pediatrician around the U.S. and Oak Park and this doctor is a gem. She is excellent at establishing a relationship with her patients and she's a great diagnostician. She keeps well informed with recent publications and research findings. Great at educating parents as well.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2012

Great doctor!

We tried a few pediatricians in Oak Park before we finally found Dr. Fischer. She is great with the kids and patient and kind with the parents too. We've never had a problem getting in to see a doctor and we've never been kept waiting for long.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2014

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2010

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ann Fischer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oak Park, IL.

  • Dr. Cynthia Gould

    Dr. Cynthia Gould

    Pediatrics

    Oak Park, IL 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (29)
    26
  • Dr. Alka Srivastava

    Pediatrics

    Oak Park, IL 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    28
  • Dr. Karen Walker

    Dr. Karen Walker

    Pediatrics

    Oak Park, IL 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (12)
    41