Dr. Ann Klecan MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Charlottesville, VA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

44 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
My favorite doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Klecan is great! Excellent bedside manner, I never feel rushed, and she's very prompt. Highly recommend her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ann has been our family doctor for 15 years. She takes time with each of her patients and gets to know them personally. We have been very happy with the care we have received,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She prescribed too much medicine and I had terrible reactio n
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2012
She is great
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2011
Warm, caring person with a medical degree
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Long before I encountered Dr. Klecan, I discovered that female doctors excell in working with their patients to realize the best outcome of an interaction. All the male Doctors, I'd previously encountered were arrogant %$#@# whose testosterone levels prompted them to have a diagnosis ready, whether they knew what to do or not (often not). Dr. Klecan takes the trouble to research literature and spend the necessary time to delve into my history, and daily activities and general attitudes that are relevant to making a correct diagnosis and follow-up treatment. She is the paragon of the ideal family physician. I am privileged to be one of her patients. Dwayne and Jennifer are her well-chosen assistants in the exam rooms and office administration, respectively. wl
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2011
I love Dr Klecan
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She can always see me when I need a doctor. The staff is great and very personable. Dr. Klecan is always concerned and takes all the time necessary with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exellent Dr. Listens to patients. Easy to talk with. Non judgemental. Office staff is wonderful. Came with high recomendations from co-worker

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2010
Patient
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My whole family sees Dr. Klecan. She is awesome! The office is a small, therefore it is easy to get to know the staff and they always remember who you are.... even what kind of insurance you have... I once had a question about a prescription and Jennifer (I who I beleive does billing/coding maybe) knew what kind of insurance i had without even looking and could tell me if they typically would cover that type of prescription.... Dwane is the nurse, he is awesome/funny/friendly/thorough... he does his job well, which I beleive enables Dr. Klecan to be an even better physician. I LOVE LOVE LOVE this office and often refer my friends... I think half of the people at the office I work at know go to her. SHE IS AWESOME!

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2010
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Klecan is a wonderful doctor and her personal caring demeanor is evident at every visit or phone call. Her staff is very competent and thorough and helpful. I feel that I am not 'on the clock' when I'm in her office and she is willing to listen to me as a patient, not as a number. I am very pleased to have her as my physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2009
KRB
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. K always listens, even when it's fear talking. She's always willing to think outside the box, and it's always to the patient's benefit. She has lead me through some scary times, always most concerned with my comfort and health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Best GP I've ever seen; rather than do the bare minimum at a physical she took time to truly listen to my family history and to learn about my lifestyle and overall health habits
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ann Klecan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Charlottesville, VA.