The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lauren Landry Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lauren Landry?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lauren Landry?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
17.1 min

Showing 13 Ratings with 7 Comments

2.0 Rating

June 10th, 2015

Unkind and impatient

Really abrupt and curt, doesn't like to listen to patient or family input, and seems to vacillate between an arrogant, cold facade and super judgemental projection of her personal and family issues onto patients. Has a relative with substance abuse or mental illness, and thus believes that anyone who asks for pain or anxiety meds is an abuser. Complains about workload to patients while her nurses and PA do the heavy lifting. Don't waste your time on this one.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 10th, 2015

Tired of the condescension

I've seen her for about ten years and, while her overall bedside manner has improved, I will no longer be seeing her because I'm tired of being treated as though I'm a child instead of a grown, educated woman. She doesn't listen to me once she's made up her own mind and acts as if I don't know enough to have real concerns about my own health and well being. Don't bother bringing up any problems you have with ADHD if you've got it because you'll be lectured; she seems to have issues related to experiences with ADHD family members and she projects those issues on ADHD patients instead of actually listening to their individual concerns. After my last visit which I left feeling insulted I'm finding a new dr ASAP.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2012

Cold and patronizing to the point of incompetence

Both Ann Landry and her PA Matthew Coleman refused to take the complaints about my symptoms seriously, for over 2 months and 6 or 7 appointments, and even when they finally ordered tests, they misdiagnosed me. I spent over 8 weeks in pain with them continuing to blame my supposed "bad hygiene", no matter what I said. The pain had gotten so bad that I finally went to the ER and got a correct diagnosis almost immediatly, and I was in surgery later that day. Don't ask them for pain killers, unless you want to be treated like a mentally ill child. Also never ask them to call any kind of prescription in after hours, because they will charge you as much as they would for an actual appointment. These people want to get paid for everything. Just do your job for god's sake.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2011

Very Satisfied Patient

Dr. Landry has been my primary physician for a number of years and I have always found her to be professional, caring, thorough and pleasant. Neither Dr. Landry nor any member of her staff have ever made me feel like I didn't matter.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 9th, 2011

Very cold. Does not care about other's feelings.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2011

New patient

Dr. Landry is a wonderful doctor and her PA is just as good. Can't get same day appointment but next day are a sure bet. She takes the time to talk to you about your symptoms. I don't feel rushed to get out the door. The staff is very nice.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 6th, 2009

Very Unprofessional

Dr. Landry is one of the rudest people I have ever met. She has no compassion for anyone. She is worried about one thing only, how much money she can charge you. STAY AWAY!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2017

2.0 Rating

January 19th, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 12th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lauren Landry is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Shreveport, LA.

  • Dr. Elizabeth Hudnall

    Family Medicine

    Shreveport, LA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    5
  • Dr. Michael Fleming

    Family Medicine

    Shreveport, LA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    41
  • Dr. Clifton Hamic

    Dr. Clifton Hamic

    Family Medicine

    Shreveport, LA 0 mi

    4.6
    (24)
    10