The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ann Nelson Is this you?
  • 17
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ann Nelson?


22 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2016

patient

Our family has been treated by Dr. Nelson for years. She is amazing! and she truly cares about her patients as if they are her family. Our son has continued to seek counsel from her on many topics.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 29th, 2014

making an appointment

trying to make appointment is like pulling teeth, tried for week could not get in to see her, excellent DO, but can not get in to help, gave up tring and found other DO

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 1st, 2014

Good doctor. Awful assistant.

I scheduled my first visit with Dr Nelson and I was very pleased and impressed with the time she took to obtain my family health history as well as mine. Great bedside manners. However, after she advised me to come back for some soft manipulation for my back pain, her extremely rude assistant would not give me anything less than 2.5 months out. I expressed to the assistant (whom shall remain nameless due to common courtesy--although she did not show any towards me at all), that I was in pain and that Dr Nelson had just ordered a full lab work and a prompt return to treat my symptoms. To my dismay, the asssistant repeated that she would not schedule me any earlier than 2.5 months out because "she has also other patients that come from afar to see her". I called the Patients' Advocate, still awaiting to hear back from them. I find this situation unacceptable. I pay very heftily for my health insurance premium and I expect to be treated with dignity and respect towards my care as a patient and consumer. I would not recommend this office, unless, of course, you have no other alternative due to lack of insurance and/or resources. Sometimes I am inclined to believe that you get the care you pay for. Therefore, I am taking my business elsewhere.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2011

Mr. Les Ward

I have known Dr. Nelson for years and she is outstanding!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2011

Excellent Care Giver

I could hardly walk due to an accident when I first saw Dr.Nelson. I was in so much pain it hurt to sit, stand or lay. After seeing Dr. Nelson my quality of life has greatly increased. Of the two other Pain Management Dr. I've see Dr. Nelson has gotten me the furtherest in the relief of my pain with out injections or pain medications. I can not say enough good things about her and her staff. I know it is hard to get your first appointment but it is worth the wait! From a person who now feels like living.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ann Nelson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Zionsville, IN.

  • Dr. J Brad Kallmyer

    Family Medicine

    Whitestown, IN 2.43 mi

    25
  • Dr. Evelyn Bose

    Dr. Evelyn Bose

    Family Medicine

    Carmel, IN 4.09 mi

    3.4
    (6)
    29
  • Dr. Robert Maschmeyer

    Family Medicine

    Zionsville, IN 4.41 mi

    73