Dr. Ann Mauer MD Patient Reviews

  • Medical Oncology Chicago, IL

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    30%
  • Wait Time 22 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2017
Excellent doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seen by Dr. Mauer for the past three years, after having surgery and radiation for bilateral breast cancer. She is really good - trustworthy and compassionate. I like her and feel that her conclusions and suggestions are right on target. Also, she makes me laugh. Would highly recommended her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
even though she is relatively young she is very attentive to detail and thourough. I would highly recommend her and am glad to have her as my oncologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 14th, 2010
It's Fatal...
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's been a year since Dr. Mauer gave my sister her prognosis, "It's fatal." I am still angry and appalled at her words and inability to communicate with a cancer patient. In addition, the initial diagnosis was wrong and tests results were botched. Dr. Mauer's words were like a scapel to us and though we found another hospital and doctor whose approach tried to instill hope, the "It's fatal." kept doubt ever present. My sister's latest CT scan was clean after 6 months of chemo (a different program than Mauer was going to prescribe),and we know that we still have to 'watch' closely, but for a doctor to come across like that is unconscienable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 14th, 2010
DR. DISASTER
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I had been originally diagnosed with colon cancer stage iv, had surgery and didn't know what to do. After leaving the hospital, nobody told me who to call or what to do. My surgeon was able to schedule an appt with Dr. Mauer after I had tried in vain to get with anyone at the cancer center. When I had the appt with Dr. Mauer she was cold, clinical, and pessimistic. I was crushed by her prognosis and cannot believe that a Dr. in her position would share such a negative outlook and perspective. It's one year later and I'm doing great after transferring to another hospital and Dr for treatment. Today I have hope. How can anyone working in oncology say how long someone has to live or not encourage hope and positivity.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2009
Excellent Dr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I have metastatic breast cancer and Dr. Mauer has been treating me for more than a year. She is professional, knowledgeable yet warm. She includes me in determining a treatment plan and is always honest and straightforward. I am fortunate to have her as my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2014

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ann Mauer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.