Dr. Ann Meyer DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.0
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.1 (+ 0.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    44%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    41%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 16.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2016
Very happy patient!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Checking in was quick, waiting time was minimal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 14th, 2016
overcharges
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Meyer is nice and quick, which is good if you have nothing to speak about or don't have any concerns. However, the last 2 times I have seen her she billed $255 for the visit when I spent less than 5 minutes in the room with her. This last visit I spent more time with the nurse that took my vital than I spent with the doctor. This over billing has caused me to pay over $300 out of pocket in the last 6 months. Don't get me wrong, I don't mind paying if I feel like the visit was worth it. I called to ask why I was billed that much and I was told it was because we talked about diabetes. The fact that I have diabetes matters not when I am only in the doctors presence for 5 minutes (or possibly less)!!! I will be looking for another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
Keep looking
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I currently have an open case with the BBB on Dr. Meyer and Family practice. I'm also going to report her and this practice to South Carolina Medical association. I went in for a simple yearly physical, and was charged for a doctors visit that wasn't covered under my insurance. She also prefer labs that weren't covered under my insurance. She was with me for 5 minutes, and determined on her own that more labs were needed. Didn't discuss it with me at all. She asked me 3 questions, and I answered the 3 questions. She opened a separate visit and the office charged me. She's very unpleasant, and pretty crabby. Not at all what I would want in a Doctor. Not friendly at all, and pretty rude,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Meyer has been a doctor so long that she's desensitized to her patients. She's not particularly friendly nor does she want to chat. There's not a lot of opportunity to ask questions and I was even told that we'd have a more thorough exam on my next visit... which to me says her business model is to spread out treatments over as many office visits as possible to make more money, which I'm not at all impressed with. I really hoped that a "DO" doctor would be more personable just because of the ideals and added time involved to become a "DO" instead of just a "MD" but unfortunately that's not the case here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
She was in a rush and caught off guard that she had to spend extra time for me. She was scattered brain. I didn't like how she treated me as a patient. I wouldn't recommend her to anyone and won't go back. She has no bedside manor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
Worst Dr. in my lifetime
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst Dr. I ever met in my life. I don't know who gave Dr. degree to this doctor. She really need to learn how to attend a patients and the documents.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Dr. Meyer is an excellent doctor.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Meyer is an excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2015
Fort Mill family practice is a joke
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fort Mill family practice is a joke.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 1st, 2015
Bad Expierence with Dr. Myers
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This was my first time seeing Dr. Myer. She was very brazen, in a hurry, and did not have a good bed-side manner. I don't know if she was having a bad day or not, but just her general personality was undesirable. She was argumentative, and wanted to order a bunch of tests on me, (which I can't afford) because I am self-pay (without insurance). She basically said she could not help me since I could not have the tests done. I went in for a reoccurring stomach ulcer which has always been treated successfully in the past with antibiotics. I left the office feeling hopeless, and without any antibiotics to at least try and treat the problem. Also, I forgot to mention , I have been a patient at Ft. Mill Family for 20 years or better. This is my first visit with them in 3 years. All of the Doctors who were there previously have retired and they have a brand new crew. The Doctors who retired were all GREAT. My favorites were Dr. Nunnery, and Dr. Yearta. They were genuinely concerned about my well being, and always treated my problems with success, and without ordering a bunch of expensive tests. I will never go back to Fort Mill Family Practice, and suggest if anyone else goes there, that they avoid Dr. Myer at all cost.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ann Meyer, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Mill, SC.

Doctor

Dr. Elizabeth Zimmerman

6 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Jordan

11 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dean Adelman

24 years experience

3.1 of 5