ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ann Mitzner Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ann Mitzner?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    14
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    14

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
35.9 min

Showing 26 Ratings with 12 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 13th, 2016

Horrible Experience with Dr. Mitzner

Stay away from this Doctor she does not know how to make a diagnosis! Dismissed the fact that my Mom came in with a horrible burning - and dismissed all of her symptoms. I asked her if she might have Vulodynia and told me no only younger women get this-- wrong! She was diagnosed by another GYN with this exact disorder. My mother suffered and was on a waiting list to see another GYN. She finally is getting the treatment she needs - on a low Oxalate diet.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

Threats and no concern for patient even 10 plus year patient.

She has no personality nor does she answer questions. She also has no concern for what patient is going through. Like loosing insurance and being told if you don't get mammogram I will not renew your birth control pill.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 17th, 2016

Improved

Have been to this office many times over the past 5 years. The staff is much more pleasant than in the past.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 7th, 2014

Unpleasant

Very cold and unfriendly. She had no problem writing me a prescription for Gardasil (that I didn't want, nor asked for) but refused me Paraguard because I haven't been pregnant. I know many women my age who haven't been pregnant, but were given Paragruard with no problem. I'll be looking for a new GYN.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2013

The worst doctor

Ann Mitzner is not caring or compassionate, extremely introverted and does not respect patient's time. If you can find another doctor please do so, otherwise you will find yourself wondering why you spent time visiting her office, paying for the visit without any examination.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 10th, 2012

not caring

I have been a patient of this pratice for a few years, i never had any bad issues, untill i met with Dr. Mitzner. She was in a rush, she did not ask me the correct questions for my problem, she made me feel stupid for the conerns i had, i still have 100 questions and no answers. NEVER WILL SEE HER AGAIN

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 9th, 2012

Not Recommended!!!

After 2 weeks plus and 3 phone calls I have not received the results of my DEXA. Spoke to the receptionist who is looking into it, and is the only professional and courteous one there. I left several messages and never received a phone call. Would not recommend. My MD retired from this practice. This would never happen with him.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 30th, 2012

worst dr ever...............she should find a new job..nasty

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 27th, 2011

Not recommended

This doctor I truly believe caused me all kinds of problems and I ended up losing my pregnancy in the second trimester. I had an issue which I asked her about before getting pregnant and was told "oh, do not worry about it." I should have been more closely monitored in the beginning of my pregnancy but because I was not, the problem got worse, I had placental abruption and lost the pregnancy. Her bedside manner is terrible and she does not pay enough attention to her patients. She is continuosly making you wait after they take you in, and dismisses you when you ask questions. I should have been on bedrest and was not, and ended up switching 1 week before I lost the baby to a high-risk doctor who saved my life. If there is any indication of an issue or that you might be high-risk, please do not see this doctor.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2011

This woman was more interested in bashing my previous dr. who owns the place and is now retired. Did not see any of my points of view and would not complete the course of action that my previus doctor had given. Sent me to a specialist before doing the steps she was suppossed to do, specialist were baffled, and told me to go back and get the necessary tests before going to them. I would not recommend this Dr.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 13th, 2010

negative review

I had a very negative experience with Dr.Mitzner. She is always late for appt. and spend about 5 minutes with you. She does not care about a patient just how she can make more money billing more people. She has absolutely no interest to discuss health problems with the patient.I would not recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2008

Negative attitude

When i did not want to perform a certain test i was not allowd to get certain prescriptions. It felt like the Doctor is buyest to force you to take certain tests. The Doctor need to enable you to take other kind of a test if you insist you dont want to use this type of test.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ann Mitzner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fair Lawn, NJ.

  • Dr. Jeffrey Reinkraut

    Dr. Jeffrey Reinkraut

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Fair Lawn, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (16)
    42
  • Dr. James Dolgin

    Dr. James Dolgin

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Fair Lawn, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (33)
    39
  • Dr. Aiman Shilad

    Dr. Aiman Shilad

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Fair Lawn, NJ 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (16)
    13