ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ann Sellew Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

11 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2015

Dr. Sellew is very smart, kind, and compassionate. After many years of failed treatments, she was able to accurately diagnose my problems and help me and my therapist.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2015

Dr. Sellew is a smart competent extremely compassionate person. She is one of the most human psychiatrists I have ever met and I have met a lot of them. I highly recommend her especially if you are suffering from a dissociative disorder.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 15th, 2013

Not recommended

Dr. Sellew lacks compassion for her patients. She is cold and unkind. I do not recommend her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2010

Dr. Slough is one of the finest doctors that I have ever had the pleasure to see. She has a superior intellect and deeply cares about her work and her patients.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2009

Confident, professional & competent

I have been under Dr. Sellew's treatment for many years and though I can say many good things about her this one outstands. With the advent of the internet and my childhood friend becoming a psychiatrist I have gathered a lot of information about my illness and I often relay them to her. She is confident enough in her skills to be receptive and engage in a discussion with me. Also, it may be true of all women psychiatrist, she has always encouraged me to take on difficult challenges regarding work or play. My previous psychiatrist wanted me to take up a federal job which would be easy and stable. I have instead worked on many consulting assignments with large wall street firms successfully for the last 15 years.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 21st, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ann Sellew is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • David Inwood

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Brooklyn, NY

    3.4
    (28)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Lena Verkhovsky

    Psychiatry

    New York, NY 0.03 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    21
  • Dr. Ari Jaffe

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    New York, NY 0.03 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    19