inactive

Dr. Ann Sellew MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry New York, NY

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 6.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sellew is very smart, kind, and compassionate. After many years of failed treatments, she was able to accurately diagnose my problems and help me and my therapist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sellew is a smart competent extremely compassionate person. She is one of the most human psychiatrists I have ever met and I have met a lot of them. I highly recommend her especially if you are suffering from a dissociative disorder.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 15th, 2013
Not recommended
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sellew lacks compassion for her patients. She is cold and unkind. I do not recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2010
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Slough is one of the finest doctors that I have ever had the pleasure to see. She has a superior intellect and deeply cares about her work and her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2009
Confident, professional & competent
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been under Dr. Sellew's treatment for many years and though I can say many good things about her this one outstands. With the advent of the internet and my childhood friend becoming a psychiatrist I have gathered a lot of information about my illness and I often relay them to her. She is confident enough in her skills to be receptive and engage in a discussion with me. Also, it may be true of all women psychiatrist, she has always encouraged me to take on difficult challenges regarding work or play. My previous psychiatrist wanted me to take up a federal job which would be easy and stable. I have instead worked on many consulting assignments with large wall street firms successfully for the last 15 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
October 21st, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ann Sellew, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.