The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anna Budayr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 5 Comments

5.0
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anna Budayr?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 16th, 2016

Excellent, supportive doctor who makes time for patients

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An angel

Posted on February 19th, 2015

Dr. Budayr is amazing. She is compassionate yet realistic and down to earth. She has helped me tremendously and I cannot recommend her enough.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 9th, 2015

Fabulous doctor. Will pretty much do anything to help you, above and beyond a typical doctor. I think it's been 8 years working with her, even going back and forth and phone sessions while I was living in San Luis Obispo!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outside the box

Posted on May 7th, 2013

Dr Budayr has been my psychiatrist for a few years now and she is by far the best psych I've seen. I have moved a few hundred miles away from her office but still work with her for many reasons. The main thing is that she thinks outside the box. She is not just by the book and because she has researched many medications and different off-label uses she has helped me get through addictions which I never thought would be possible. I cannot stress this enough. She is willing to try medications that some doctors would not, and for someone with addiction and treatment-resistant depression this is key. She is also extremely nice and understanding. She is the one doctor I have been able to be completely honest with because I know she won't judge me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best psychiatrist I've ever encountered

Posted on May 13th, 2011

Dr. Budayr is the rare doctor who goes above and beyond to make sure that her patients feel cared for and safe. Before I saw her, I had been to dozens of psychiatrists and tried about twenty different medications for my depression. It wasn't until I met Dr. Budayr, however, that I found a combination of anti-depressants that worked for me. She's thoughtful and willing to try different types of medications for people with treatment-resistant depression. As far as her character, I can only give her the highest rating. She has spent time on the phone with me when I needed it and not charged me for it and in general demonstrated that she truly cares about me; I am not just another "customer." I would recommend her to anyone truly suffering from depression or anxiety.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 17th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 15th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 10th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on February 9th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anna Budayr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oakland, CA.