Dr. Anna Fisher MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine New Albany, IN

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.2)

40 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 43 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
March 20th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I read in the reviews that the average wait is 36 minutes. I couldn't disagree more. I believe my shortest wait time has be at least 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our whole family goes to Dr. Fisher. She is caring and kind and goes out of her way to help her patients. I would recommend her to anyone. She has been our doctor for about 12 years now. The only complaint I have is the waiting time in the office. All the staff are courteous, but that wait can last a long time. Dr. Fisher is an excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2012
Dr. Fisher is fantastic
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Since she started practicing in New Albany an requested her as our primary physician when the group that she was orignilly part of split up. She spends a great deal of time working with you when you come in and you never feel as if she is biding her time waiting for the next appointment. When my wife had major problems with her first pregnancy she told her that any time that she needed to she could call and they would let her come in put her in a room by heself so that she could listen to the baby's hearbeat. The way she conducted herself and the personal attention and caing that she afforded my wife at the time made all of the difference in her being able to carry our child to a successful ful term delivery. There are numerous other examples exactly like this that I could go into that have come up over the last 20 years but suffice it to say that I would recommend Dr. Fisher to anyone. She is a credit to her profession and our community.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2010
Great Doctors
I went to Dr. Pope from the age of 13 and saw Dr. Fisher many times until our insurance changed. We are back to our old insurance and hope to get back ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 19th, 2009
Dr. Fisher and staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr. Fisher is the most kind doctor. She really takes the time to listen to her patients and ask appropriate questions. However, her office staff are s ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anna Fisher, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Albany, IN.