Dr. Anna Frisch MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 154 patient ratings
  • 59 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.8)

59 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    84%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor has been a life saver. After being told by my primary nothing was wrong, despite my excessive weight gain over 3 months (despite trying to lose, restricting calories, and exercising daily), complete exhaustion (I'm talking more tired than having a newborn baby tired), and over the top anxiety, Dr. Frisch diagnosed me with hypothyroidism and started treatment quickly. While I'm still working on getting back to 100%, I'm feeling tons better already. It was a breath of fresh air having a doctor that listened and looked at me, more than just the blood work. She is also helping me with my insulin resistance and the weight gain from PCOS and thyroid. I'm finally been able to lose weight, its going slow, but the numbers are going up instead of down. I think that's pretty decent progress. Yes she's busy, but she's kind, she listens, and she explains everything! She will even draw out charts and illustrations if necessary. I use the office's patient portal for communications and it's never been more than a day for the office to get back with me and they always have a solution - whether that's to come in for an appointment or to go to the lab for blood work. I'm very grateful to have found her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
Nice doctor, but rushes you every time
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Depends on if you're ok with having 10 seconds of fast talking, then a doctor anxious to leave, so that you may have forgotten any questions you had. If you're ok with that, she is a pretty good doctor, but always super overbooked.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 10th, 2016
Amazing sweet lady but...:,
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't like when a dr comes in and immediately tries to leave. It's aggravating because you feel like you have to rush thru everything and you always forget something. Dr Frisch is very nice but she needs to slow down! My time is just as valuable as hers and if I can wait 40 minutes AFTER my appt was scheduled to see her she can pause and talk to me about my issues and concerns without making me feel rushed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The very best most compassionate doctor ever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2015
She saved my life!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was recommended by my insurance company. Very pleasant. She explains terms that I did not understand. Recently, she looked at my blood results from another doctor and suggested I go to the Urologist because of a high PSA count. It's a good thing I went, they found out I have cancer in the prostate! It is in a very early stage. If it had not been for her suggestion, the cancer could have gone undetected, until it was too late. She genuinely cares about the patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 7th, 2015
Excellent doctor but....
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think the world of Dr. Frisch. She is compassionate, caring and really listens to you. However, a doctor is only as good as she is accessible. She has diagnosed me as hypothyroid, and as having an enlarged thyroid with a nodule. She started me on one medication and said if that didn't work after 2 days to try a different one. Neither worked, and I called the office. Long story short, every call that I made to the office took a minimum of 3 days to return. And when a prescription was called in, it was the wrong one. It has now been 2 1/2 weeks with no medication and 4 days with no return call even after 2 calls to the office. As good as the dr. is, if you can't get to her, what difference does it make?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very impressed by this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best there is!!! Explains everything in laymans terms. Patient, and Compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
Do yourself a favor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do yourself a favor and only see the best, Dr Anna Frisch. She is the most amazing doctor I have ever met. Dr Frisch is highly intelligent, educated and highly respected, but is one of the most down to earth people I've ever met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ecellent, compassionate Doctor and human being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
God sent doctor Ana as a miracle
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor has change my life around I thank God for her. I refer everyone to her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ive been with Dr. Frisch for several years and like many others, I also followed her from her former location. She is an incredibly kind, caring and knowledgeable Doctor. Her nurse is a real nurse, not a medical assistant. She has taken time to educate and train me, on many occasions, on how to use the medications that Dr Frisch has prescribed me. Phlebotomy is top-knotch, the girls know what theyre doing and do it effortlessly. It truly is a one stop shop, with great customer service and a friendly, fun environment. Its obvious to see they all enjoy working for Dr Anna. I just wish she specialized in everything I need her to so I can ditch the other doctors I see!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anna Frisch, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boynton Beach, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Malgorzata Beckman

14 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gulnaz Mirza

23 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gerardo Quinonez

20 years experience

3.7 of 5