The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anna Lerner Angeles Is this you?
  • 41
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anna Lerner Angeles?


52 Ratings with 29 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2017

I was impressed by the confidence this doctor gave me. She is very smart and accurate in her diagnosis.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 17th, 2017

It's not the doctor it's the staff

I have only been to the office twice and I don't think I will be going back again. My second visit was with the doctor and it was an average physical with no unusual occurrences. The problematic visit was my first visit in May of this year. I saw the PA to have my HBP meds refilled. The problem occurred when a claim was submitted to my insurance carrier with an incorrect diagnostic code. I have contacted the office manager several times requesting that a corrected claim be submitted. I have checked with my insurance carrier and no corrected claim has been submitted. A corrected claim can only be submitted by the doctor's office. I would not recommend this office.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 14th, 2017

Inadequate

I felt very rushed and that I was not getting the quality of care I or any patient should expect to receive.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

No one compares to dr Lerner

Her knowledge and her thoroughness and compassion exceeded all my expectations!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2015

love her!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2015

Excellent office staff and an excellent doctor. I feel very confident in what she says and I believe she is very knowledgeable. They do not come much better than Dr. Ana Lerner Angeles

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2013

Outstanding professional, brilliant lady

I searched everywhere for a doctor to grow old with and feel blessed to have found Dr. Lerner. She is down-to-earth, extremely intelligent, and refers you out if she can't answer your question. Always follows up. I recommend her to everyone as the best doctor I've ever had (and I have been to plenty for various issues).

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2013

Fabulous doctor. All of the reviews are correct.

I am 22 years old and I recently had to switch from my pediatrician to a general practitioner. I was very nervous about switching to a doctor I did not know, as I was comfortable with my university's doctor who I had been seeing for 4 years until I graduated. The first appointment I had with Dr. Lerner was the most exceptional experience I have had with a medical professional. Dr. Lerner is very kind, knowledgeable, and detail-oriented. I agree with another reviewer in that I have never had a more thorough physical examination in my life! Dr. Lerner is an absolute pleasure to work with, and, like many others, I am sad I waited this long to switch to her! Make an appointment with her now. It is worth the wait!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2012

What a medical find!

Thanks to Vitals.com I found Dr. Anna.She is an expert in risk issues, and is addressing my pre-diabetic condition--an issue that other doctors have not picked up, but one that I have been reading about in many books and newsletters. She takes a lot of time with each patient, and even has a blackboard in each exam room where she explains any medical issues. Since my first visit, I had two episodes where I needed immediate care, and was able to come into the office right away. The office staff is very nice.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2012

Mrs. Maria S

Dr. Anna Lerner is a true find. I am a very sick woman who was nervous to switch to her. I had heard so many wonderful things about her but I was afraid to make the change. I am sorry I waited so long!!! Dr. Anna is compassionate, kind, listens and was not afraid to treat ALL my problems. Her knowledge of medicine and how she explained my problems to me without making me feel like I'm fat made me seriously look at myself and decide with her help, I can really make a change. I hope that Obama medicine doesn't make her change how she practices because her style is special.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2012

Wonderful doctor

I highly recommend Dr.Anna Lerner Angeles to anyone looking for a very organized and thorough doctor. I was very impressed. She was very timely getting my results back to me and explained everything in a clear way. Her office is clean and her staff is very friendly.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 25th, 2011

Excellent experience

I have been so miserable with my old doctor so when I switched to Dr. Anna Lerner, I was very nervous and unsure of what to expect. WOW! I have never had such a thorough physical exam with such complete explanations. She took such time with me that the only regret I have is that I waited so long to make the switch to see her. She has a small enough staff that is really friendly which really made the whole experience not only tolerable but pleasant. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anna Lerner Angeles is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Commack, NY.

  • Dr. Rose Young

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Commack, NY 0 mi

    4.3
    (7)
    37
  • Dr. Patricia Kelly

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Commack, NY 0 mi

    4.3
    (9)
    9
  • Dr. Ruthann Perillo

    Internal Medicine

    Commack, NY 0 mi

    4.2
    (29)
    25