Dr. Anna Niesen MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 25.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Conscientious and kind. Krista and John are just as great and helpful. Will be very sad if she ever retires
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best doctor I have ever known! She is thorough, caring and treats her patients with respect and dignity.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 15th, 2013
Dereliction
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Make sure if you are having a procedure, that this doctor has actually sedated you before she starts. She started an endoscopy without waiting for the anesthetist to sedate me. Her asistant then grabbed my hands while I was choking with a tube down my throat and laid down on me so I would not struggle. lt was traumatic and she was not paying attention. You would think that after she spends time with you that she would pay attention while she is about to invade your body. She had the nerve to say in my record that I "tolerated the procedure well." The hospital even stated that she was not used to monitored sedation but rather something like demerol and an i.v. amnesiac. She was asleep at the wheel. I am not surprised that she joined a boutique practice. She was seeing too many patients to actually pay attention.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2012
A+ Professional Team
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Could a colonoscopy be any better or easier, I don't think so. Dr. Niesen and her staff are real PROS!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2011
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Niesen is a great doctor. She takes her time and listens to you. She is worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best doctors I've ever had. She is thorough, personable and really listens to any concerns I have. Another plus, Dr. Niesen has a great staff backing her up. Sometimes the wait to see her can be long but after a couple of visits you realize it's because Dr. Niesen is taking as much time with all her patients as she takes with me. I know to bring a good book and enjoy the break in my hectic schedule.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 17th, 2011
Worth the wait
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait times for Dr Niesen can be up to 2 hours. She spends a great deal of time understanding each patient as an individual. Even taking this into consideration I would not switch doctors unless forced to do so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2010
Hard to find a good Dr Like Dr Niesen
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr Niesen for about 6 yrs now. Now i have to admit, the wait for her is sometimes a bit long....but once you have met her, and see the time she spends with each patient, it is well worth the wait. She is very thorough, very kind and very knowledgeable. I started with her as a GI doc, and then went on to ask her to be my IM. Never have i been taken such good care of, I am in the Medical profession, and i know how patients can be rushed along....you never ever feel that with Dr Niesen !Couldnt give her higher ratings !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2009
Excellent!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Niesen is one of a kind! Wonderful Dr, dosent rush your visit, and excellent at diagnosing problems, esp in the GI area. You might wait a bit for your appointment, but you know she spends time with each patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anna Niesen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

Doctor

Dr. Gregorio Tambone

24 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Greenwald

32 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Paul Hauptman

29 years experience

5.0 of 5