ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anna Burke Is this you?
  • 16
  • 3
  • 3
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
27 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anna Burke?


29 Ratings with 11 Comments

4.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

Took a bit of time to get in to see Dr. Burke but she is very nice and thorough. I was in for my physical which I thought would be a quick thing but she took her time and ask many questions and really did a great exam. I was pleased.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2013

Terrible. Assumes everybody wants drugs and are dealing or addicted to drugs drugs drugs. She demands you only see her and will try to be your overlord. Seriously, not good at all. Avoid her.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 9th, 2013

Mediocre at best

I agree with some comments I am reading here about the staff...not particularly professional nor friendly. I have never been in and out in less than an hour; in particular you are made to wait in the examination room after you are out of waiting room. I scheduled a physical, unscheduled it, now have a $50 no-show bill that they refuse to drop...Received no courtesy reminder call, which they told me is a courtesy, so if they didn't make it, too bad. Good luck getting the $ from me. Lastly, out of 8 or so appointments, I only saw the Dr. the 1st time, it is always a nurse practitioner. I only went here because it was right next to my house; I moved, so that is the end of my relationship with this office. Have had much better health care providers in past.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2013

Dr. Burke is professional, knowledgable and caring. She listens to my point of view and I feel we are a team in my health care. Her staff is excellent and she and her staff make me feel safe. I am really fortunate to have her as my Internist and would recommend her to any and all of my friends.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2013

My Experience with Dr. Burke

Dr. Burke has always been very concerned and helpful when I have been in for medical advice. I realize she has a very busy office, and when she took over the practice from Dr. Holt, I wondered how it would go. I found her office staff, and particularly her Nurse Practitioner, to be extremely caring and very helpful. I have NEVER had a problem making an appointment with her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2013

Dr Burke has always been very willing to listen to my health problems and to spend all the time necessary to satisfy my medical needs. I have referred her to many of my friends and relatives and they have been very satisfied.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 27th, 2012

Terrible

I find the staff to be awful. Very unprofessional and rude. The wait time is absurd. I have never been seen in less than 30 minutes. I have recently switched doctors to avoid every going back!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 5th, 2012

Horrible Horrible Horrible!

Absolutely the most horrible doctor on earth! Administers psych medication, then doesn't work with patient weaning off. When I voiced how upset I was with her, she disimissed me as a patient! She has NO business handing out any psych meds and then bailing out mid stream. You're a horrible doctor Anna Burke. You love to hand out pills like candy... probably because you're in bed with the pharmaceuticals and enjoy your monthly kick backs. Shame on you!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 5th, 2012

Horrible Doctor!

Absolutely the most horrible doctor on earth! Administers psych medication, then doesn't work with patient weaning off. When I voiced how upset ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 27th, 2011

Good Dr

I've been seeing Dr. Burke for 2 yrs. I've always found her to be interested in my health and accurate in her diagnosis. She now has a nurse practitioner in the office and if I've had an 'acute' problem (i.e. sudden onset of symptoms but not emergency room type) I have been able to see the n.p. if the Dr. is booked up. The staff have always been polite and competent. Sometimes they're busy and you may have to wait a few minutes (they're on the phone), however, I've never experienced rudeness or abruptness from the staff. Both of my adult daughters see Dr. Burke and have been pleased with her thoughtful care.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 7th, 2011

The people in the office are not friendlyyou feel you are just a number, they are not caring and they are trying just to get you in and out. I don't recomend

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anna Burke is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Denton, TX.

  • Dr. Maricelle Sorolla-Olympia

    Dr. Maricelle Sorolla-Olympia

    Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Denton, TX

    4.8
    (12)
    18
  • Dr. Gang Quan

    Dr. Gang Quan

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Denton, TX 0.04 mi

    4.4
    (123)
    26
  • Dr. Huan Yang

    Internal Medicine

    Denton, TX 0.04 mi

    25