ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anna Schuler Is this you?
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anna Schuler?


11 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2017

Excellent, Verry thorough
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 15th, 2014

Worthless Doctor

My mother is suffering from a genetic Kidney disease which is greatly effecting her quality of living. She is 2 years from retirement, and is trying to get qualifed to go ahead and retire, and receive her pension earlier because after 28 years of working her body is just not able to handle the demands. My parents asked Dr. Schuler twice, if she would fill out a form DESCRIBING her medical condition so they could give it to the review board, to be reviewed for possible early retirement. BOTH times, she was to ignorant to comprehend what they were asking of her, because she failed to listen to what they were saying. They were NOT trying to get social security (which she kept mentioning, and they kept correcting) they were simply trying to allow her to retire early to get the pension that SHE has payed into the past 28 years. This calous, selfish doctor suggested they go somewhere else. I am left speechless and offended. My mother is a hardworking individual, who has done everything to the letter-of-the-law as long as I have known her. She has never had or asked for any assistance, the one time she does, from the "specialist" who is 'supposed' to understand her condition, she gets rejected. Absurd! If you have a kidney condition GO somewhere else. This doctor, could care less!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 4th, 2014

I waited in her office for over 2 1/2 hours to only be send across the street for blood work to be performed. Making the appointment was easy, staff other than doctor was very nice. The doctor didn't appear to be concerned about a new patient. There are reasons tha you see a specialist.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 11th, 2013

Dr. Schuler was friendly and spent a fair amount of time but did not write accurate notes, when given a summary at the end of appointments it stated topics were gone over in detail when they had not been, including medication side effects etc. I had an experience where she only looked at superficial issues rather than delving deeper to get to the root of my symptoms and underlying disease processes. Although I felt she had some concern it seemed she wanted to take the easy path and to not put in any investigative work. Ultimately, everything she attributed my issues to were symptoms not causes and she could have helped halt some serious developments but didn't.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2012

Mixed bag, but excellent doctor

Professionally, Doctor Schuler is outstanding. I was on a medical carousel for nearly 10-years with runaway high blood pressure that none of my doctors could pin down to a root cause. On my very first visit to Doctor Schuler, the cause was found and an effective treatment regimen instituted.Doctor Schuler's administrative staff can be inconsistent and at times is hard to deal with. Perhaps they are overworked or understaffed, but there are times and situations in which the Medical Office staff (administrative) seems more interested in their own problems than those of the patients.Nonetheless, I will continue to see Doctor Schuler as my nephrologist. She is knowledgeable, professional and deeply interested in the individual needs of her patients.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 1st, 2012

I would Not Recommend

In my opinion, this doctor is not very knowledgable or caring. I would not recommend her unless you just have basic hypertension and nothing more complicated.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2011

very good doctor

Dr Schuler is very knowledgable she does not rush the patient,very nice to talk with, I very much recommend this doctor

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anna Schuler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austell, GA.

  • Dr. Uno Barcelli

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Austell, GA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    43
  • Dr. Edgar Wollam

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Austell, GA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (4)
    46
  • Dr. Nnaemezie Odioemene

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Austell, GA 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (5)