The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anna Skelo Is this you?
  • 31
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anna Skelo?


36 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2016

great doctor

thorough frank, compassionate

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 6th, 2016

My husband and I are both patients of Dr. Skelo. She is a wonderful doctor in all ways!! We both feel blessed to have her as our eye doctor. The entire experience is delightful, her office staff is exceptional and we look forward. to our visits with her. She is THE BEST!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2016

Manger

She is very warm and compassionate, very easy to talk to and her follow up is wonderful

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2016

great service

absoltely great service.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2015

I was placed on Restasis by another physician for dry eyes. I complained for over 6 months that it made my eyes hurt and more red than ever. I was told to continue taking it and I would get used to it,. Finally I couldn't take the pain any more. I went to see Dr. Skelo and she recognized right away, that not only was I allergic to Restasis, but I also had an eye infection. She cleared the eye infection, and removed Restasis from my daily regimen, and added it to my list of allergies. She is very nice, and kind to her patients. She takes time to explain what is going on, and is very thorough. I feel very blessed to have her as one of my providers.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 13th, 2015

excellent

I got excellent care, friendly office and personal attention. The doctor discussed diagnosis ,treatment she explained to me my eye condition. I was happy with everything.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2013

I'm glad I found her

I've been patient of Dr.Skelo for 8 years now.I have had eye problems more than 10 years.She was the first doctor who made the right diagnosis and right treatment.I was diagnosed eith Lupus. I recommended her to my family and friends.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2013

Great care

Dr .Skelo gets from me 5 stars. I had great care , staff was great. Doctor gave me good instructions , she follows up /called me at home.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2013

Best Ophthalmologist in Nashville
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2012

I was very pleased with treatment , my options, information.Great service,very patient doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2011

great doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2011

the best

I was very sick but my primary care doctor's office was closed on friday pm.Dr Skelo did examination, treated me, called several doctor's ,called me every day over weekend to check on me...

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anna Skelo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.

  • Dr. Gates Wayburn Jr

    Ophthalmology

    Nashville, TN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    46
  • Dr. George Cheij

    Dr. George Cheij

    Ophthalmology

    Nashville, TN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    28
  • Dr. Rebecca Taylor

    Dr. Rebecca Taylor

    Ophthalmology

    Nashville, TN 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (9)
    21