Overall Review

3.0
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.7)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    47%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    41%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
Terrible Care...
Every time I saw this doctor, she would make serious illnesses seem unimportant. Other times she would simply disregard me and send me to the hospital so they could deal with the problem. Over all very nonchalant about all health issues. She should not be a doctor, in my opinion. She makes you want to put your head down when she walks in. Definitely do not recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Though I think Dr. Z is a caring person she is rude and has no bedside manner. She told me 3 or 4 medical inaccuracies during one appointment. When I was having a reaction to a medication and she told me to continue taking it although my cholesterol levels didn't warrant me taking the drug. If it wasn't for her very caring staff I would have left her long ago! My blood pressure went up 20 or 30 points when I saw her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 6th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Recommended an incompetent specialist Poor assessment of symptoms; in particular, a very serious symptom was assessed as not worrisome
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 18th, 2014
Rude/Discourteous
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was overall a rude person. She scolds her patients like we're children. When you ask her to repeat herself, she acts annoyed (for the record, I'm 41 yrs old and will be pursuing my PhD next year) - overall, she is very impersonal. Never completed follow-up, one would have to call her to find out results, even when a serious or acute issue. I left her care without a phone call - was fed up with her unprofessional bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 28th, 2014
Does not listen!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She does not listen and constantly interrupts me as soon as I start to answer her questions. She scolds me like a little child (I'm 80 years old and still working). Her opinion of who I am is wrong. She has also made too many mistakes in my care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2012
Very caring Physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zlotina is a very caring Physician. Her bedside manner is excellent as she conveys concern of my health and well being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2012
Not Good
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Got an appointment. NO ProblemNot Courtesy - did not understand her medical terms and then she scolded meBedside manner - doesn't existSpending time - Has something else to do, almost like I was wasting her time.The first time, I never say anything, but, a second and third time. 3 strike she is out!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2010
Shamrock
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
In my opnion, Dr Zlotina was the most cold and insensitive Dr. I have ever met. She was so bad that I actually left her office in the middle of my ex ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2010
saw her first time was greatly impressed
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she is very caring and has had my health as her utmost concern. little problem understanding her sometimes as i am hard of hearing and she has an accent so i have to pay really close attention but i am glad ahe is my doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anna Zlotina, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Reading, MA.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Bresnahan

33 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brian Casserly

38 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christine Gulla

24 years experience

4.4 of 5