Dr. Annabell Torres MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 14.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
Professional and Courteous
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After bringing my concerns to her she handled it with complete professionalism and gave me the best advise and support to help me take care of myself. Some Doctors just treat you like a number, but Dr.Torres was compassionate and patient in making sure I got the right support for my concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2016
A doctor that don't make feel like another number.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a Doctor that is very in tone with the person she is seeing and you don't feel like another number in that office. The personalized approach made feel comfortable and not nervous at all. Once she explained my diagnosis we look for differences way to improve my conditions ( diet, working out, relaxation ). Dr. Torres is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Unsatisfied
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office is very pleasant atmosphere and clean. At first the doctor took time to listen and go over issues. However, that started to fade and the doctor spent less and less time. Then, my last experience was that she misdiagnosed me with something that could only be determined by a specific test. It turns out, that was not what I had. She took one look at me and immediately diagnosed me incorrectly and got me out of the office in less than 5 minutes. It was in and out, prescribed medications that I did not need. At that point, I realized I had to get someone else. Unfortunately, it is extremely difficult to get good doctors here in Florida.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 7th, 2016
Scheduling is ridiculous
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I first started going there it was great. Now I believe she has taken on too many patients. I called to get an apt for my son who is now 18 so he needs a family doctor instead of his pediatrician. They told me the next apt was 10 months out for new patient. YES you heard right.... 10 MONTH WAIT!!! Never mind the fact that my husband and I are established patients of hers already, it was still going to be a 10 month wait. Unacceptable and absolutely crazy! I had to get my son another doctor in the meantime.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2016
Unprofessional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
Unbelievably unprofessional. Scheduled a new patient appointment 3 months out. Cancelled my appointment the day of after I confirmed my appointment with answering service. Rearranged my work schedule to be horribly inconvenienced. Good luck getting to see this doctor. Take your chances if try to schedule with this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first appointment went great, right after that forget about it, she doesn't spend time with the pacient, treats one issue at the time so you need to make more appointments, of course more money for her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love going to the office. The personal and Dr are very caring and polite.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Coded a diagnosis I did not have, after lab work done, clearly needed a change in medication dosage and she did not do anything. This to me is negligent. When confronted, this was blamed on hippa laws. "follow up" appt. was 1 month after labs. I went a month taking too little medicine. She never did change the dose.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2012
My opinion of Dr. Annabell Torres
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. A. Torres was right away I gained her trust and confidence.She is easy to open up to and she always listens very well,and I've learned to listen to her real well also. She is a very caring person and is compassionate toward her work. What I like about Dr. Torres is that she takes good care of her patients. Directs us in the best path to get the best health care that one needs. I highly recommend her to everyone I know that goes to CFLW. We have a good doctor patient relationship and she has a great sense of humour. I hope to be a patient of hers for a long while.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2011
best Doc I've had in decadesbest
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Torres quickly gained my trust & confidence. I think I recommended her to too many of my fellow castmembers at Disney 'coz now it's usually taking a couple of weeks to get an appt to see her. But I'd still wait rather than get passed off to another Dr. because she is THAT good & THAT caring! I look forward to her return from maternity leave! I believe the time away will make her even more compassionate than she already is! She's great. I hope our little Disney clinic is able to hang on to her!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Annabell Torres, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Deltona, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Jorge Alvarez

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Faisal Tawwab

6 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Pamela Hall

43 years experience

4.8 of 5