The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Annabelle Matias Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Annabelle Matias?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Annabelle Matias?

Ratings and Reviews

71 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    60
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    60
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Wait Time
14.3 min

Showing 71 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2017

She is very knowledgeable and treats each patient like family. She never rushes you and genuinely cares about making you well.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

Honest pros and cons

Dr. Matias is wonderful. I wish the rest could be said about the nurses and staff. They are less than helpful and down right rude many times. If Dr. Matias wasn't so wonderful I would leave the practice. I hope it doesn't come to that.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2014

excellent doctor! I love her. She is very compassionate and careful to detail. Great listener and makes me feel more than just like a patient

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2014

great doctor

i have been going to dr. matias for about 8-9 years, she has always been very compassionate. Very concerned about you and your problems. Very personable. She is A-1. I have referred several people to her and they think she is just wonderful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 27th, 2014

I was extremely disappointed with the office staff. I spoke with them three times and in each case they created a conformational atmosphere. It took me a month to get an appointment wish, due to illness, the doctor cancelled, but when I called to reschedule the staff made me feel unimportant, bothersome, a nuisance.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2013

RN

She is spot on with aggressive med treatment and diagnosis. She takes time to listen to her pts, and discusses treatment options. Your money goes a long way under her care. She someone you can trust with your health and your life.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2012

Dr.Matias is a compassionate physician who demonstrates great expertise in treating her patients. We are pleased to have such a committed physician.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2012

Dr. Matias is the Best. Caring, concerned and up to date on everything. The office staff are all courteous and professional.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2011

KCS

She is the best! She listen to you. She is like family. My mom and dad go to her as well. My husband and I have been going to her for over six years. I would recommend her to anyone that is looking for a doctor who is compassinate and really does cares about her patients and she takes the time to diagnose and research your signs and symptoms. She is a blessing to my family.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2011

One of the finest physicians I have ever met

Actually I don't know exactly how to explain what a wonderful physician she is, she reminds me of the old time doctors that use to make home visits, hard to believe but 45 years ago Dr. Sapp, our family physician made his office visits to our home. He had a full staff but the majority of his patients were seen in their homes. I didn't think I would have ever find someone so passionate and caring. She takes so much time with you and explains everything in detail. Her office staff work very hard, I love it that she see's my husband and I, same time, same room and I am greatful to have found someone so competent.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2010

Great Doctor and Staff

Dr. Matias and her staff are wonderful. They really take the time to understand the problem and the patient before making a diagnosis and treatment. Then she discusses treatment options to make sure it fits the patient's lifestyle and makes it most effective for a full recovery. I cannot thank her enough for what she has done for me. She and her PA are both wonderful!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2010

Dr. Matias is a terrific doctor! She is very easy to talk to. She talks WITH you, not down to you. She will discuss treatment options with you, and help you to decide which is best for you.I called just now to make an appointment, and Dr Matias is booked up to a month in advance. If the matter is routine, there is a PA on staff, Marjorie Beaulieu. Marjorie is wonderful, knowledgeable, and very competent. I've had an urgent problem when Dr Matias was not available, but Dr Gatien was. Dr Gatien was terrific.I've been going there for several years now. The only problem I have there is with referrals. They aren't always done timely. You need to follow up with them to make sure everything is completed, including faxing over your records.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Annabelle Matias is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fleming Island, FL.

  • Dr. Lawrence Coots

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Fleming Island, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    39
  • Dr. Neil Sanghvi

    Dr. Neil Sanghvi

    Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Cardiology

    Fleming Island, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    10
  • Dr. David Grech

    Dr. David Grech

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Nuclear Cardiology

    Fleming Island, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    27