ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Annamalai Ashokan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Annamalai Ashokan?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Annamalai Ashokan?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2014

Mrs.

Dr. Ashokan is THE only doctor (and up until my first with him I had searched through many)who was able to diagnosis my injuries correctly. And give me the correct chemical balance of precisely the right medications to treat injuries that made me permanently disabled (a term given me by workers compensation insurance before my appointment with this doctor) Dr. Ashokan can give trigger point injections hitting the exact areas needed, my cervical and shoulder area will drop up to over an inch after the injection because of spasm that had been in the area of my upper back for years and never before properly diagnosed or addressed before Dr. Ashokan. He has a concern for his patients pain levels and knows each person feels the same pain differently. He is kind and courteous and takes time to listen to his patients and does not talk down to them, like many other doctors do. He has tried many different procedures to help me. If it was not for workers compensation denying many of them I am sure I would have gotten better results in the long run. Their decisions come from doctors and nurses who never actually see the patients and only make their decisions from statistics, not the way Dr. Ashokan does. He takes each patient and their histories on personal one on one diagnosis, and he has had many years of updating hishis medical knowledge by attending many new updates and classes, to keep fresh his practice and options available in his medical expertise. I have recomended him to people I know but remember to tell them they would need to get an other doctors recommendation to be able to get an appointment with him. I am very glad that the doctor who recommended me to him did so. I was very depressed because of not getting treated correctly by other doctors for so many years before I finally was put in the correct medical professionals practice. Anyone would be very greatful to be in Dr. Ashokans care.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2013

Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 25th, 2012

I have severe chronic pain. This man's first words to me were, "I'm not prescribing you anything". I am a nineteen year old girl who was just looking for some relief from my chronic migraines/TMJD pain and he immediately assessed me as a "pill popper". He said that my medical conditions were a result of me not enjoying life and his suggestions were to "take a walk and go to the movies!". He then wrote me a prescription for an anti-depressant and then walked out. This man has inspired my distrust and dislike of doctors. I've never experienced anyone being this dismissive towards me. He made Dr. House look like a dream come true.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 6th, 2011

My wife was never able to get an actual appointment. His office staff was very difficult to work with. She tried for one month to see him but his staff always had more conditions. They needed information sent from our primary care doctor but each time the information was sent they demanded more and more information.They didn't seem to care that my wife was in pain and for some reason they wouldn't contact our primary doctor.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2011

Great doctor

Ive been doing the work comp thing for going on three years and have had the WORST doctors. Dr. Ashokan has really saved my life thats all I can really say.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2010

Won't see me - Gave no explantion

I was a past patient of his until he just drop without an explanation or comment. His staff told me I could not longer see him. I wanted an answer as to why. I got my lawyer to call him. Refused to talk, His staff made my lawyer so mad, that she told me To never go back to his office again. I went to another pain speaclist and told him about the incident. He thought it may have had something to due with the insurance company and his staff. If this Doctor dumps you , Don't count on an explantion, He won't even give you a minute or noting.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 17th, 2010

Excellent Doctor

I have been a patient of yours for 10 years or so following my surgery on my lower back. I but only have (1) complaint. I have been waiting nearly (5) months for a radiofrequency, My life has stopped until I receive this procedure....no work...nothing...please HELP!!!!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Annamalai Ashokan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hollister, CA.

  • Dr. Venkat Aachi

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Hollister, CA 0 mi

    3.5
    (8)
    25
  • Dr. Ariel Hurtado

    Anesthesiology

    Hollister, CA 0.32 mi

    4.3
    (4)
    11
  • Dr. Anubhav Sinha

    Anesthesiology

    Hollister, CA 0.32 mi

    9