ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Annamalai Veerappan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.3
  • 9
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Annamalai Veerappan?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Very attentive.

Posted on February 6th, 2017

Dr. Veerappan , Is a very attentive doctor. He took time with me over a three month period helping me with my health problems and actually listening to me. He was recommended to me and I would do the same for others if asked for a gastroenterologist.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2015

Dr. Veerapan has been a fine doctor, very pleasant, helpful and has great expertise, I am beyond satisfied in all aspects

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Veerappan

Posted on January 17th, 2014

Dr. Vee has a very effective way of communicating with patients. I have colon cancer. Apart from being one of the most compassionate doctors I have met, he always gives me a clear outline of treatment options, new and old. Most importantly, he explains the benefits and risks of each one. Very knowledgeable. I think doctor-patient relationships are really important for good outcomes in medical care. Dr. Vee excels at developing a good relationship with his patients. He is so respectful to each of his patients, regardless of their background. It is clear that he is invested in the care of his patients, and I have never hesitated to trust his judgement.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor, Great Staff

Posted on January 12th, 2014

I am a nurse and when I had to start seeing a gastroenterologist, my colleagues told me Dr. V is the man to see. His work is impeccable. Notably for me, he treats his staff members so well. They are all very happy with their jobs and many have been with Dr. V for 10+ years! The receptionist who was mentioned above is gone now and the young girl who checks patients in is very polite and knows what she is doing! The new girl is very patient and very willing to help patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

lazy receptionist

Posted on August 28th, 2013

Omg...he has such a slow and lazy receptionist. I never write reviews for anyone but this I just had to. Dr. Veerapan is a very good doctor and shows care to his patients but never can get a hold of him and his lazy receptionist gives him wrong Info and when I was seen by dr veerappan...the receptionist didnt even know the simple medical procedure that was requested and I had to explain to HER what it was and I caught her mistake on my insurance Info with a typo AND I had to tell HER to take my co-pay. She is so slow. You cant even get a direct number to their office.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 31st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2016

One Star

Posted on September 11th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Annamalai Veerappan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fremont, CA.