Dr. Anne Barash MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Syracuse, NY

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    48%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    41%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
Horrible experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctors bedside manner are horrible. I would never go back to see her. She dismisses other doctors that are specialist or non specialist and praises herself. She doesn't read your updated files before she talks to you, makes rude remarks, and unprofessional. I think she needs to go back to school for etiquette and professional manners or choose a different profession.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, very kind
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 8th, 2013
The worst Doctor ever! No compassion and horrible personality!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2013
Total disregard for patients
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Receptionist- very rude. Doctor- walked out of the room as I was speaking to her. I was speaking in a very friendly voice- there was no issue...I suppose the appointment was over..and thats her way of letting a patient know. I was literally speaking to her & she left the room. Very rude. She also doesn't seem to like to think beyond the common cold. To get a referral took 2 months.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 10th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Practice is odd and provides poor medical care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2011
Yes, Good MD
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent MD. Nurse is a excellent.I would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2010
glad to be rid of her
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2010
Doctor Gem
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great manner. Wife and kids love her. Not hesitant to order tests and get to bottom of things. I have referred friends to her and they also love her. Is working alone right now (Sept. 2010) so she does not get vacations... Never have to wait long and always accomodating.

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2010
JJ
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this doctor is a joke
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2009
Caring and thorough
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife and I both go to Dr. Barash and our experience is the opposite of the other reviewer. We find her to be a thorough diagnostician and full partner in our health care. She assisted my wife through a difficult time with low thyroid complicated by other problems, and was open to alternative treatment. I would recommend her without reservation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2009
K. R
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
doctor has no idea of any complex problems- she can deal with simple things like cough and cold but any thing with little complexity- she has no knowledge to take care of. Orders wrong kinds of tests and misses lot of suttle findings.

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anne Barash, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Syracuse, NY.