Dr. Anne Bass MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

2.6
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

2.1 (-0.5)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    29%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    52%
  • Wait Time 30.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Arrogant and, frankly, rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I Have taken my mom to numerous top doctors in nyc . Trust me when i say that Dr Bass is a true professional and very caring doctor. totally ridiculous to read any and i mean any negative reviews on Dr Bass . She is great and i really mean it . Her staff make for a really great team. Again i ask to trust me , she is great . God bless Dr BASS
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bass is a specialist but she lacks warmth and personality when it comes to her patients. she does not take the time to explain anything to you, she does her exam and sends you off for tests and has limited conversation with you about your condition or treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor very caring I was at a loss for words at the help she offered me when I lost my insurance. She helped me sign up for financial assistance through the hospital so I could get treatment there while I waited for my new insurance to kick in. Unfortunately my new insurance doesnt cover her or the hospital and I have been going elsewhere which has not been a walk in the park.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2013
Great
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's always available and willing to do anything asked promptly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2013
One of the Good Ones
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After my previous rheumatologist caused me to have more problems not less, I went to Dr. Bass. She performed a very thorough exam, asked thoughtful questions and spent time with me explaining options for both the short and long term. And the same has been true for the follow-up visits. I am feeling much better and living with no pain. Also, her staff deserves a shout out -- the most courteous and helpful team. It is a very well run office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 30th, 2011
Not very good
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I never felt comfortable during the visit. She ordered a dozen test but could not make the right diagnosis and she was very arrogant the entire time. Much happier with my new rheumatologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 21st, 2011
Professional and caring
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A patient for several years, I have found Dr. Bass to be extremely wise and caring. Worked with me until she found a solution after other physicians had given up. I highly recommend her for solving difficult issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 15th, 2010
If you want a Dr that cares about you, look for another doc.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She does not care about her patients and she is very rude. Do yourself a favor and look for another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Listened to what I had to say and worked with me with the treatment needed. If not on time, only 5 to 10 minutes wait time. Explained everything. I would recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2009
Good Doctor If You Are Pretty
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Years of prednisone, antibiotics, antidepressants and other medications have packed quite a bit of weight on me. A rheumatologist should be aware of this. Yet she treated me with clear contempt because I was overweight and implied I was too lazy to exercise. You don't need to be treated with this level of arrogance when you are in pain and seeing a doctor for help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anne Bass, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Chad Craig

8 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sonal Parr

14 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Florence Yu

9 years experience

5.0 of 5