ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anne Burgess Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anne Burgess?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.5 min
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 23 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2017

New Patient

I had a fabulous doctor who I was with for 3 years. It was very difficult for me when she left her practice. I've been searching diligently for her replacement to no avail. Today I met with Dr. Burgess and funny to find out, she helped train my prior doc! I instantly felt at ease with Dr. Burgess and feel confident in her care. She's now my new doc as well as my kids and husband. I can relax now!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2017

Dr. Burgess has been my doc for many years. She is an awesome, understanding doctor. She has genuine concern for me as a patient.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 1st, 2016

Dr. Burgess is both thorough & organized. I appreciate the printed plan she provided. She is professional & compassionate.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2015

Love Dr Burgess. She never acts rushed, answers all questions.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

Best doctor ever.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

Great Facility and Staff

It is difficult to get an appointment if you are immediately ill, or need lab work, the schedule is so tight there is no room for immediate illness. Twice I have had to take a family member to an immediate care clinic and once with a wrong diagnosis. I show up 15 minutes before my appointment and get in 30 minutes late. I love the staff and the facility but 45 minutes is a lot when we also have jobs to return to. I appreciate the opportunity to at least voice my opinion. +

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 17th, 2015

This visit was only a nurse visit for a flu shot but my family has been coming to this office for many years. The staff and providers are always very friendly and knowledgeable. That being said, Dr Burgess seems to be gone a lot and her schedule is very full. Often times my family sees the other providers even though she is our PCP.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

Dr. Burgess is exceptional. I trust her with my life.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2013

Very Practical Help

I have been very pleased with Dr. Burgess during the several years she has been my physician. She has been easy to talk with, answered all my concerns, and never seemed rushed. I especially appreciate her practical suggestions. For example, I had injured my foot and for over a year received treatment from two different specialists. I was given x-rays, cortisone shots, pills, and a note that excused me from walking on the job. I bought special shoes and a metal plate for my shoe. Despite all this, it was very painful to walk and for many months I had to use a motorized cart for grocery shopping. At my annual physical I mentioned the problem to Dr. Burgess. She asked about the treatments I had received and suggested I take Ibuprofen for the inflammation in my foot. I noticed improvement within days and I was soon walking without pain and discontinued the Ibuprofen. Only occasionally now do I feel minor discomfort in that foot. I am grateful that Dr. Burgess's simple suggestion enabled me to again enjoy walks with my family and painless mobility.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 11th, 2013

Though I had been going to the same clinic off and on for over ten years, I didn't begin seeing Dr. Burgess regularly until I became pregnant last year. She was acceptable, but not as thorough or as personable as my previous doctor, who she had replaced. Then, six months into my pregnancy, I went to her with what I thought was incontinence. She tested me for a bladder infection and immediately put me on antibiotics. A week later when the condition hadn't improved and the test said it wasn't a bladder infection, she said the baby was probably laying on my bladder and I might have to wear a diaper for the remainer of my pregnancy. Luckily, I had an ultrasound appointment that same day, and the fetal medicine specialist, who was a fill-in I'd never met before, determined I was leaking amniotic fluid and had me hospitalized immediately. I had an emergency caesarean section three days later. My baby, who was nine weeks early, spent five weeks in the NICU. Fortunately, he is a healthy nine month old now. However, if I had had to rely on Dr. Burgess' advice, he probably wouldn't have made it. In addition, Dr. Burgess consistently made me wait ten-twenty minutes. In fact, one time I arrived half an hour early hoping I my get in early since I had another appointment right after my doctor's appointment. Not only did she not get me in early, I actually didn't see her until half an hour after my scheduled appointment. I ended up being forty five minutes late to my next appointment. Then, the one time that I was late, she had the gall to insist that I reschedule. I am looking for anothe doctor, and I would definitely not recommend Dr. Burgess to anyone.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2012

Dr. Burgess is a great doctor

Dr. Burgess is thorough and compassionate. I had quite an ordeal with several doctors and finally Dr. Burgess was the only one who would allow me to get the necessary test that showed what was wrong---I had badly torn Meniscus in both knees and no other doctor would allow me to get an MRI! She was awesome and I am so grateful.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anne Burgess is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boise, ID.

  • Dr. Tyler Hudon

    Family Medicine

    Boise, ID 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    1
  • Dr. Scott Shappard Sr

    Family Medicine

    Boise, ID 0 mi

    4.7
    (29)
    17
  • Dr. Karl Watts

    Dr. Karl Watts

    Family Medicine

    Boise, ID 0 mi

    4.3
    (11)
    28