Dr. Anne Clark MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 7 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent experience for my child. Is very compashionate and patient. She explained in detail the diagnosis, medication, and potential side effects. Very thorough and informed. Thanks Dr Clark.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2013
Run.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Anne Clark is a woman of few words. Very few. Her clipped tone and sarcasm wears on you quickly, and you are left with the unfortunate impression that she does not care for you as a person, merely another assembly line patient in her 15-minute lineup. Quite clinical in her manner, Dr. Clark takes little time getting to know you and instead focuses on your symptoms...or rather her impression of your symptoms. She does not take your assessments and thoughts on your own behavior into her account, and she makes the judgement call based on mostly her opinion. Her knowledge of certain medications is limited at best, as evidenced when she proscribed Cymbalta and Welbutrin to me at the same time--these do not work well together, we found upon getting a second opinion, and he was concerned that she had proscribed both at once. We will be firing her and glad to move on to someone who sees me as a human patient, not merely another cog in the assembly line. Our assessment? Run. Find someone else. She is not worth the trouble.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 15th, 2013
She's lucky I don't report her
Wait time
5 minutes
She raised my son's dosage of one of his meds for ticks and I was told that the drug was not meant for ticks. My son ended up in the hospital a couple of weeks later after I asked for her to do a re evaluation and for a med change and she asked me what I wanted to do. I'm not the doctor. I'm asking for her help and I didn't get any.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Clark was a compassionate and knowledgable doctor. She was prompt (compared to a previous doctor of mine that made me wait an hour to an hour and a half), explained the treatment and the illness well, and followed up quickly when I called with questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 17th, 2012
Recommendations - use another Psychiatrist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Recommend getting referral for a reputable Psychiatrist. Dr. Anne Clark does not specialize in a certain field. Dr. Clark does not have a good reputation as a Psychiatrist and malpractice involving the injury of a child.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 13th, 2012
Very rude and unprofessional!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Clark is rude, sarcastic, condescending, and very unprofessional. She runs her practice like an assembly line - you get 15 minutes max with her and she is showing you the door and telling you to close it on your way out so she can see the next patient. Forget about her remembering anything about you - she really could care less. She could definitely use some courses in manners, compassion and how to be professional with her patients. Run as far away from her as you can and go to another doctor. I did!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2012
Dr. Clark
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Clark was referred by another doctor. Find it hard to get ahold of Dr. Clark. Dr. Clark's office said she's been out because of malpractice suit against her. Child died based on meds Dr. Clark prescribed. Not exactly the best conversation to have with patients...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2011
Really pleased
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We were seen shortly after checking in. Doctor Clark was pleasant and thourough. She effectively diagnosed the problem and helped us find a good treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2011
MD
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Clark is terrific. She is smart, gives great advice and has been amazing!!! I think she accurately diagnoses the problem, choses medication well, and is very conscientious and caring. Her staff is very professional and respected our confidentiality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2011
Poor Psychiatrist
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Anne Clark is a poor psychiatrist. She does not spend much time with her patients. She does not stay up current psychiatric medical reviews and she fails to conduct proper testing. Dr. Clark 's conduct is best described as unprofessional, dismissive, and sarcastic. Her focus is mainly on patients coming in for monthly visits and billing the patients. Unfortunately, you get what you pay for when you see mediocre psychiatrists.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anne Clark, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Olathe, KS.

Doctor

Dr. Karen Haas

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jay Zwibelman

26 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Deborah Mossinghoff

23 years experience

3.0 of 5