Dr. Anne Fottrell MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 16.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
Avoid this doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Possibly the worst psychiatrist I've ever seen. Horrible office staff. Didn't properly diagnose me, prescribed multiple antidepressants, one of which made me gain 50 pounds in 4 months. After I started going to another psychiatrist, he immediately took me off the" weight gain drug" (his words), diagnosed me as bi-polar and prescribed meds that actually work. I lost the 50 pounds without dieting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen around. Ten different psychiatrists.. she is THE BEST.... I would've shot myself years ago if I hadn't found her. I'm a happy productive person now.. can't recommend her enough!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2012
New office staff!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We all know how great Dr. Fottrell is- but the new admin person really makes it easier to access her when I need her. Now it's not so difficult to schedule, ask questions, or even get a call returned. I don't even hesitate to call anymore when I need to get in touch with my great doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2011
Dr. Anne saved my life
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Anne has patience that so many other physicians do not have. It is because of her that I am alive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2010
Dr. Fottrell is AMAZING..
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
By far the best psychiatrist I have ever come across... She takes the prize in every possible way. Her office staff (one secretary), however, leaves most everything to be desired. Phone calls often go completely un-returned, and arranging either first-time or follow-up appointments can be quite the game of "phone tag". The good news is that Dr. Fottrell is well worth the trouble.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Compassionate, smart, gets to the point. Looks for out of the box ways to solve problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2009
Highest recommendation
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As an adult, I highly recommend Dr. Fottrell. Also, she treated a a child I know years ago and was wonderful with him. She is professional, knowledgeable, kind, and listens to her patients. Knows her meds and which to use. I trust her with my life. As a mom, I'd trust her with my child.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2009
Wonderful Doctor but Terrible Office Assistant/Secretary
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fottrell had been my psychitrist for off and on for years. I lived out of the country during the time I spent in boarding school. When I fist saw her as a 13-14 year old struggling from quote "bipolar disorder" she was affilated with my treating doctor. She told my parents that I was too heavily medicated, and she was right. When I got back from boarding school, I saw her regularly and she was wonderful! When my insurance changed it did not pay for me to see her. I began to self pay. One month I lost my rx bottle and had to call to get an emergency refill. Suposedly I owed a balance of $25, which I was unaware of and her assistant would not put me through or assist me in anyway. Not because of Dr. F, but the assistant, I have left the clinic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anne Fottrell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Samuel Okpaku

48 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Amy Best

7 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anne Bartek

34 years experience

4.9 of 5