Overall Review

4.0
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 9th, 2016
not helpful
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would not recommend. judgmental, arrogant, lacking compassion. Prescribed wrong medication, wrong diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
The best in the area.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She doesn't beat around the bush. She's accurate, knows her stuff and definitely doesn't sugar coat her diagnosis. Medical professionals typically don't say anything if they think your doctor is bad but will always say something positive about Dr. Hollingsworth
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Anne is one tough cookie; she expects you to do what's best. She knows her stuff and will always give you an honest response to anything asked. Have been her patient for over 15 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 1st, 2015
Not Great- Revised
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
I want to change my review. I was angry and made a judgement call based on little experience with this doctor. I can say that she is slightly aggressive but that I believe that could be what makes her a good preventative care doctor. My dad possibly could have benefited from a more straightforward approach back in 09 when the major problems started. At this point there was no easy answer no matter who the doctor was. But simply put, my last review is inaccurate. Dr. Hollingsworth is obviously a competent, qualified, experienced doctor. My stars are based on her ICU consultations for my dads emergency care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2015
NOT GREAT
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Terrible bedside manner, rude, obnoxious don't recommend her at all unless your into lady doctors that behave and talk like truckers. Very cynical and I don't necessarily trust her judgement completely. If possible and time allowed I would definitely opt for second and third opinions for more serious judgement calls with this doctor just to be on the safe side... Especially for older patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent service. knowledgeable and friendly. A doctor that really listens to you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 7th, 2014
Not So Great
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seemed rather arrogant and not interested in my concerns. I would not recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2013
Excellent physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hollingsworth is one of the best physicians I have encountered. She is smart, to the point and does not waste your time. She takes time to evaluate the situation and come up with a treatment plan. She always treats you like a person not a number. She will always give you her best effort but you have to be willing to participate in the process. Throwing another pill at you may be the easy solution but Dr. H does't resort to that shortcut when there is a better solution. Lucky to have her in the area!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2012
Outstanding!
She knows her stuff and uses it for the good of the patient!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 14th, 2011
patients family and patient advocate
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would not recommend at all. She is not an advocate for the patient. It is her way or no way! Poor bedside manner. Does not follow the advice of physicians consulting on her patients. Very head strong, lacking compassion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anne Hollingsworth, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Michigan City, IN.

Doctor

Dr. Minesh Patel

30 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Albert Naveed

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Maryann Fumo

32 years experience

5.0 of 5