The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anne Hollingsworth Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.0
  • 16
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anne Hollingsworth?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

not helpful

Posted on November 9th, 2016

Would not recommend. judgmental, arrogant, lacking compassion. Prescribed wrong medication, wrong diagnosis.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best in the area.

Posted on February 11th, 2016

She doesn't beat around the bush. She's accurate, knows her stuff and definitely doesn't sugar coat her diagnosis. Medical professionals typically don't say anything if they think your doctor is bad but will always say something positive about Dr. Hollingsworth

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2015

Dr. Anne is one tough cookie; she expects you to do what's best. She knows her stuff and will always give you an honest response to anything asked. Have been her patient for over 15 years.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not Great- Revised

Posted on May 1st, 2015

I want to change my review. I was angry and made a judgement call based on little experience with this doctor. I can say that she is slightly aggressive but that I believe that could be what makes her a good preventative care doctor. My dad possibly could have benefited from a more straightforward approach back in 09 when the major problems started. At this point there was no easy answer no matter who the doctor was. But simply put, my last review is inaccurate. Dr. Hollingsworth is obviously a competent, qualified, experienced doctor. My stars are based on her ICU consultations for my dads emergency care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

NOT GREAT

Posted on April 29th, 2015

Terrible bedside manner, rude, obnoxious don't recommend her at all unless your into lady doctors that behave and talk like truckers. Very cynical and I don't necessarily trust her judgement completely. If possible and time allowed I would definitely opt for second and third opinions for more serious judgement calls with this doctor just to be on the safe side... Especially for older patients.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2015

Excellent service. knowledgeable and friendly. A doctor that really listens to you.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not So Great

Posted on June 7th, 2014

Seemed rather arrogant and not interested in my concerns. I would not recommend this doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent physician

Posted on December 10th, 2013

Dr. Hollingsworth is one of the best physicians I have encountered. She is smart, to the point and does not waste your time. She takes time to evaluate the situation and come up with a treatment plan. She always treats you like a person not a number. She will always give you her best effort but you have to be willing to participate in the process. Throwing another pill at you may be the easy solution but Dr. H does't resort to that shortcut when there is a better solution. Lucky to have her in the area!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding!

Posted on July 23rd, 2012

She knows her stuff and uses it for the good of the patient!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I think she is great and I am now trying to track her down since3

Posted on March 21st, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

patients family and patient advocate

Posted on June 14th, 2011

Would not recommend at all. She is not an advocate for the patient. It is her way or no way! Poor bedside manner. Does not follow the advice of physicians consulting on her patients. Very head strong, lacking compassion.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anne Hollingsworth is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Michigan City, IN.