Dr. Anne Larochelle MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Myrtle Beach, SC

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.2)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    29%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    18%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    47%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 27.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really pleased with Dr. Anne
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 5th, 2013
NIce doctor, but NEVER available.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm writing a review but this won;t let me post it...I'm not using profanity or insults. Why is this happening?...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 28th, 2012
do not go see her
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she misdiagnosed me as a type two diabetic and put me on insulin took it for 4 to five years and my PCP at the time ran test and the showed i was not do not use her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 4th, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have an adrenal condition and she recommended a medication change that was supervised mainly by a nurse. I would not recommend this doctor. The office is a cattle call with no follow up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
June 11th, 2010
Endocrinologist
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Diagnosed me right in the office on first visit but had to get a MRI to verify the diagnosis. She's great! She takes the time to go over everything and asks if you have any questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
December 7th, 2009
not that bad
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the staff and everybody that i did meet except for sally soffa ( crnp ) were very nice and freindly . sally had a listening , hearing problem cause i had to repeat stuff and also to get in great detail about a few thigs that were not even associated with my problem . when/if you do go please make sure that you have everything ( medicine list , last lab tests etc... ) with you because they will keep asking for it . even thou you tell them you do not have it and cannot remember alot of it
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2009
A Joke
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible- Never ever got to see the doctor- They just hand you off to the CRNP- What a joke. Told me after reviewing my labs that everything was fine. I asked for a copy seeing as how my bloodwork done by my pcp was saying I had hormone depletion. Sure enough the bloodwork done by this office put me in the post menopausal range for hormones- I'm in my twenties- but my bloodwork was fine- Yeah right!!! I have an appointment at the Cleveland Clinic. Guess what - They got me in in a week and I actually get to see a doctor- Amazing. Don't waste your time here- It's a joke.

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
July 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anne Larochelle, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Myrtle Beach, SC.