ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anne Meo Is this you?
  • 14
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anne Meo?


17 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2013

Best doctor I have ever seen

I am beyond satisfied with Dr. Meo. She is a doctor like no other. She accurately diagnosed me immediately. Her knowledge is incredible. She goes the extra mile to make sure her patients are taken care of. She spends time with you, explains what is going on, and performed many surgeries on me with nearly any scars and no complications. She has a genuine personality and really cares about her patients. I would never see anther hand surgeon.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 29th, 2012

wow!! She really cares and knows what she is doing.

She is a real person who knows and cares what she is doing. I recommend her to everyone. I had a type of surgery that requires a large incision. You would not even know it was there now. She does all her own work and is incredible!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2011

Excellent surgeon!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2011

She really cares!

Just one of the things she has done to prove her concern and responsibility towards patients. I broke my thumb the Monday before Thanksgiving. The treatment at ER was good but the pain was intense. I called the day after the accident and she fit me in that day. The break was severe enough that an MRI was required. The wait for an MRI was over a week but she asked for a favor and got me in immediately - while I was still there. The wait at MRI was over an hour but they got me in.Concerned about the liklihood of surgery I was not tremendously excited about the Thanksgiving holiday. But what a pleasant surprise when Dr. Meo called me Wednesday afternoon to inform me surgery would not be required. She could have waited until the following Monday but she instinctively knew that calling me before the holiday would ease the suspense.Since that first appointment she and her staff have continued to provide exellent care. Without reservation I highly reccomend Dr. Meo.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2010

Life Saver

Dr. Meo makes me feel like family, and that she really cares. I have been through some painful times with Dr. Meo and actually she made it all better. Her staff is Fantastic, they draw you in and also treat you like family. Thank you Dr. Meo for surrounding yourself with a wonderful group of people.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2017

3.0 Rating

December 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anne Meo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near East Setauket, NY.

  • Dr. Brian Morelli

    Dr. Brian Morelli

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    East Setauket, NY 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (21)
    9
  • Dr. James Penna

    Dr. James Penna

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    East Setauket, NY 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (31)
    21
  • Dr. Samantha Muhlrad

    Dr. Samantha Muhlrad

    Orthopedic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    East Setauket, NY 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (33)
    11