The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anne Mooney Is this you?
  • 20
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anne Mooney?


22 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

Highly knowledgeable and compassionate pulmonologist!

Very favorable experience! Dr. Mooney is enthusiastic and highly knowledgeable in managing and advising re: my pulmonary condition - exhibits compassion and enormous skill in her roles in sleep medicine, critical care and pulmonology specialization.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2016

I feel she really listened to me and helped me overcome my fear of using CPAP machine.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2014

AN EXCEPTIONAL DOCTOR AND HUMAN BEING

There are Doctors that have a medical degree and therefore practice medicine. But it takes a special human being to truly reflect the most highest of standards in medical care; but also have compassion, approach-ability and exceptional insights into how patients that have an illness must feel. Dr. Anne Mooney is one of those exceptional Doctors and human beings that actually makes a difference for her patients. My wife has been under Dr. Mooney’s care for over three years, and she never seems to amaze us. She is caring, thoughtful, brilliant and every matter to her is handled in urgency. If anyone has a sleeping disorder they must go nowhere except to see Dr. Anne Mooney….you will never be disappointed!!! Dr. Mooney arranged things immediately when others said it would take time. Dr. Mooney got us an appointment with a specialist when others required 45 days. Dr. Mooney was why we found out what the root of the problem was…when we went to so many others. Dr. Mooney is the most exceptional Doctor we have come across in our lifetime.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2013

Great Doctor/Lousy Staff

Could not get anyone at Sleep Medicine Accociates of NYC to return my call to make an appointment. Kept calling until I finally got someone live on the phone one day. Once I got to see Dr. Mooney, I thought she was one of the best physicians I've met. Professional, compassionate, great bedside manner, and she seemed determined to help me. The sleep sudy was awful. The woman who assisted me was rude, cold and uncommunicative. Was dehydrated and finally had to search out water on my own. Sent me home early the next day with no explanation and I have not been able to schedule a follow-up.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2013

Compassionate & skilled physician!

Compassionate & skilled physician!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2013

Dr. Anne Mooney

Dr. Mooney is one of the finest physicians that has treated me. She listens carefully to everything I have to say and is not judgmental. She has excellent suggestions. She is readily available by phone to answer questions that I have after the office visit. My condition has improved greatly since my visit. I recommend her highly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2013

Great doctor

I felt like I could really trust her. She explains everything very well. Very compassionate and kind.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2013

Always recommend Dr. Mooney

In the rare instances I've also had friends with sleep disorders, I always highly recommend they see Dr Mooney. She is a sharp doctor all around. She spends plenty of time discussing all elements of my condition and this has made me much more confident in my treatment plan. She also is very proactive in helping me think through managing the additional areas of my life that are impacted as a result of the condition.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2012

Highly recommend this physician who is knowledgeable, caring, proficient and dedicated in pulmonary medicine.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2012

Dr. Mooney was one of the best physicians I have encountered. Her manner was kind and caring and she had the tools available to readily diagnose and treat my problem. I am sleeping better than I have in years. I look forward to return visits.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2012

Very compassionate doctor

Dr. Mooney asked great questions and offered multiple solutions to help me sleep better. Would highly recommend het

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2010

A wonderful doctor whom I would recommend highly to all of my friends.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anne Mooney is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Cheryl Kunis

    Dr. Cheryl Kunis

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    42
  • Dr. Pedro Gonzalez

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.05 mi

    4.5
    (11)
    10
  • Dr. Vivian Kominos

    Dr. Vivian Kominos

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.08 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    32