ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anne Rothman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anne Rothman?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anne Rothman?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 3 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
21 min
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner

Showing 14 Ratings with 3 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2012

Life saver

OK, it was a skin condition, not quite life and death, but I had persistent severe itching on my feet for YEARS that was driving me mad, and I saw 4 different dermatologists. Dr. Rothman was the first that actually gave me more than 1 minute of her time, and not only did we have a proper conversation about symptoms and creams, but she was the first doctor to take a skin sample and examine under a microscope. She diagnosed the problem correctly the first time, and my itching went away permanently. I'm wary of dermatologists now, but strongly recommend Dr. Rothman because she cared enough to help.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2010

I have found Dr. Rothman to be thorough, effective and friendly. She managed to remove a bothersome skin tag from my eyelid with no damage to the tissue at all.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2010

After My Second Visit, I Realized I Will Never Go Back

Dr. Anne Rothman has a very "big city" attitude, despite being a suburban doctor. I would've expected this from a physician in Washington, DC, and not one located in a working class neighborhood of Gaithersburg. Scheduling an appointment with the doctor was easy. As a new patient I was able to see her within two weeks; for a follow up visit, within a week. That was the only positive aspect of the visits, unfortunately. The wait time in the office was approximately 20 minutes, followed by a wait time of another 20 minutes in the exam room. At my second visit, I spent a total of 45 minutes waiting for Dr. Rothman, and a total of 4 minutes with her. No apology or an excuse for the wait. The appointment involved mild acne on my jaw line. Dr. Rothman originally prescribed a topical ointment that resulted in a rash. I returned hoping to receive another prescription in light of the effects, and explained this to both the physicians assistant who spoke to me briefly before Dr. Rothman entered the room, and then to the doctor herself. Despite my concerns, Dr. Rothman advised the reaction was because of dry skin and to simply apply lotion on top of the ointment. I did as told, and the rash reappeared and was worse than before. A subsequent visit to another dermatologist revealed the rash was an allergic reaction to the ointment. I had scheduled the appointment with Dr. Rothman thinking a suburban doctor would spend more time with the patient, the bedside manner would be less aloof, and the wait time would entail a few minutes in the office and a few minutes in the exam room. I was wrong. I do not recommend Dr. Anne Rothman, and will not be returning to see her again.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2017

3.0 Rating

February 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 28th, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 28th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

3.0 Rating

March 14th, 2015

2.3 Rating

September 18th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anne Rothman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Montgomery Village, MD.

  • Dr. Josef Yeager

    Dermatology

    Montgomery Village, MD 0 mi

    37
  • Dr. Sanders Berk

    Dr. Sanders Berk

    Dermatology

    Montgomery Village, MD 0 mi

    4.2
    (9)
    47
  • Dr. Roni Ford

    Dermatology

    Gaithersburg, MD 1.25 mi

    4.0
    (19)
    28