The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anne Ruch Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anne Ruch?

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anne Ruch?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
28.8 min

Showing 17 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

Turned my best day into stress

This woman delivered my dtr. I had never met her prior to being induced. I had a bad reaction to the cervadil....it burned me. She treated me like a was a liar from the pain of the drug reaction causes me. I'm older and this was my only child. She argued over getting an epidural told me i would have to hve a c section if i did. I'm an rn...she made me feel like white trash. Amazingly my dtr was delivered vaginally....amazing that epidural didnt make me have a c section. So hard for you to treat your patients with respect! What part of no interns did you not understand? I was the old freak mom on the floor. I felt completley dehumanized and unlistened too by this dr....ladies run!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

Amazing physician

Dr. Ruch is the most human of any physician I have ever gone to. She is knowledgeable, takes time to get to know her patients, demonstrates competence, acts professionally, provides patients with information and answers any questions that you have. She is wonderful. She also volunteers in Central America to provide health care to women who do not have access to it. If you have to wait, just know that when it comes to your turn, you will be given her full attention and time.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2015

Dr. Ruch and her staff are amazing! I couldn't imagine going anywhere else.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2015

Very Pleased

I have been going to Dr. Ruch for many years and have always been pleased with my visits and her attentiveness.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 29th, 2014

Left in tears

I had just found out I was pregnant and made that first appointment. I was so excited. It was my 2nd pregnancy but the first one was a few years earlier so I had a lot of questions. When she finally entered the room she was short with her responses if she even responded at all. Once it was time for the exam she left the room so I could change. She never knocked when coming back into the exam room. I had gotten some lube that they had placed on a paper towel on my gown and was trying to wipe it off when she entered. I explained what happened and she never offered for me a new gown so I had to sit in the lube. While she had the speculum in me I was asking more questions and she never answered them. When removing the speculum she pinched my insides. I said "ouch" and flinched. I told her she pinched me and she didn't even apologize. Once she was finished she left the room. There was no talk of next appointment, or anything. She made me feel like I was white trash and wasn't worth her time. I will never recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 13th, 2012

Awful. Couldn't care less about what i was saying. Distracted. Tried to put me on anti-depressants after i was in the room for 2 mins!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2011

Dr. Ruch has always been an amazingly supportive and expert care giver. I trust her with implicitly...from delivering my twins to caring for my teenage daughters. I cannot say enough about her and her staff.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2016

Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anne Ruch is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Maumee, OH.

  • Dr. Kim Confer-Seeley

    Dr. Kim Confer-Seeley

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Maumee, OH 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (21)
    25
  • Dr. Shannon Connole

    Dr. Shannon Connole

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Residency

    Maumee, OH 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    3
  • Dr. Arminee Apoian

    Dr. Arminee Apoian

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Residency

    Maumee, OH 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (4)
    4