The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Laura Shaver Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laura Shaver?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laura Shaver?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

patient

Dr. Shaver is one of the best doctors I have ever been to. She should give lessons to all doctors on how to deal with patients and how to structure their offices. She is awesome!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2015

I have seen an average number of doctors in my 57 years and Dr. Shaver rates among the best. She was incredibly compassionate and concerned about my situation and has a great, caring staff. Everyone was very knowledgeable and had great follow-up.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 26th, 2015

Dr. Shaver is very thorough in treating her patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2012

She cares

I had given up on the medical world. Then I met Dr Shaver and was treated by her as an adult with a brain and feelings. I will thank her for ever for being there for me and caring.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2011

Great Doctor... Best Bedside Manner.... Excellent!

My overall experience was a very favorable one... Dr. Shavers takes the time to listen...READS THE CHART! and discusses anything you need to with her!!! I wish I could take her with me when I moved...sigh

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 21st, 2016

1.0 Rating

February 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2015

3.7 Rating

January 14th, 2015

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Laura Shaver is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mobile, AL.

  • Dr. Frances Turner Inge

    Internal Medicine

    Mobile, AL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    16
  • Dr. William Gewin

    Dr. William Gewin

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Mobile, AL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    43
  • Dr. E Green

    Dr. E Green

    Internal Medicine

    Mobile, AL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    55