Dr. Annette Nielsen MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Orlando, FL

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.2)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    45%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    35%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wanted to prescribe my 9 year old antidepressants when my child wasn't even depressed just because she couldn't figure out what was wrong with my child. Stay away...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2015
WORST EXPERIENCE EVER!!!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Treehouse Pediatrics is by far THE WORST "Pediatric" facility that we ever had to deal with! The staff (secretaries, nurses, office manager, nurse practitioner, doctors and owner) are extremely rude and unprofessional. After transferring my child to a new Pediatrician office, you never know how bad the one you had previously was. My son was receiving the wrong doses of medications each time he went to the office, which could have prevented him from going back for follow visits a few days after because his symptoms were not improving He did not receive one of very important vaccinations on time and I WAS NOT informed he was not going to receive it at any of his well child check ups. I have left several messages for the owner of the practice in regard to a copy of his medical records and til this day have not received one call back from her outside of our first and only conversation or his records. It has been over a month from our first conversation with her ensuring me that my son's medical records will be sent to our home as soon as possible and they have not been received yet. In addition, I was personally told by Dr. Nielson that my son's original Pediatrician had left the practice due to some very personal reasonings that I am very sure she would not be pleased that was disclosed in regard to her marital issues and issues pertaining to her children. That was definitely a RED FLAG for me. She should have not discussed another practitioners personal information especially with a patient's mother. As the owner of a company and a practicing "doctor" at that facility you would think she would return telephone calls in a timely manner. However, the owner of Treehouse (Annette Nielson) as well as the other staff members are well aware that I am a practicing Pediatric Registered Nurse Supervisor, business professional holding an MBA and very well versed on Florida Law regarding patients rights. As a result my calls are not being returned because they know they cannot pull the wool over my eyes and expect me to just take their word as truth. I have had to correct them on several different occasions while providing supporting documentation to support my answer in regard to medical care and Florida Law. Parents, please be aware of this office as they cannot provide and will not provide your child with proper medical care and do not care about the well being of patients and their families.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2011
Poor Experience
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
There's all kinds of extra fees in her office. It's 40 dollars no exceptions for missing or being 15 minutes late for an appointment however, it takes forever to be seen. Double-standard? I'll never bring my child to her again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nielsen is an amazing Pediatrician. She loves my children and cares for them as she does her own child. If you review her DEA database information you will find that she has NEVER written a prescription for Viagra. She does discuss Postpartum Depression as is encouraged by the American Academy of Pediatrics. There is no need for anyone to slander such a wonderful Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 1st, 2011
she's script happy
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she loves giving out scripts to the new moms and dad like writing scripts for vigra and anti-depression meds i thought she was a pediatrician not an adult doctor.

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
what i dont agree with is that she has given my wife anti depression meds when she didnt need it and tryed giving me vigra! this dr is wacky,,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful, caring, wise beyond her years!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nielsen is an amazing pediatrician! My kids love her and her office staff - they look forward to their appointments as do I. Her office has grown and it's easier than ever to get in and be seen. My family is delighted that she opened her office in Lake Nona.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 2nd, 2010
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nielsen's care and knowledge as a Pediatrician is beyond wonderful and I would rate her at the highest level however, her practice became too large that she lost sight of individual and personal care and attention, which is truly a shame. Her staff is far from professional which is another huge area of concern for a parent. However, I wish her all the best of luck in her new practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Annette Nielsen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.