Dr. Annette Troy MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Cary, NC

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-0.4)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    38%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 14th, 2017
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely awful.... I just am grateful I had nothing seriously wrong that needed attention while seeing her. She made inappropriate comments to me. Had to be reminded of my medical history, rather than reviewing my chart. Told me she didn't want to do a routine preventive test because it was unnecessary. Complained of my being 5 minutes late to an appointment whereas my daughter who had an appointment the previous week had to wait an hour to be seen after her scheduled appointment. She always looks unorganized and disheveled. Do yourself a favor - there's lots of good PCPs in the area - find one that is more professional and qualified!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2012
A doctor who actually cares!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
I left a practice after 6 years of mediocre care at best. I was referred to Dr. Troy by my ob/gyn and I am so glad! After voicing my concerns she did a thorough exam and ran a comprehensive series of tests. A follow-up appt. consisted of a very long and complete explanation of all tests and suggestions of how to improve certain results. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Troy for several years. When she left her previous practice, I had bad experiences with the previous practice as well as another doctor. When I saw her name on the approved list, I jumped on changing my primary care physician to her. She never makes me feel like she is in a rush, taking time to discuss everything going on (I have several specialist doctors). I have recommended her to others. Wait time is minimal even when I've had a work-in appointment. Can't think of anything negative about her or her staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff is very cold and impersonal. In my case it has taken them over 2 weeks to follow up with an authorization and referral. Front desk staff is extremely rude. Doctor does not spend hardly enough time with patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2010
A very professional practice
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had great experiences with Dr Troy. She is very thourough and will ensure she investigates all aspects of testing results; she spends a lot of time helping you understand what is going on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 15th, 2010
office staff terrible
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My 86 year old mother needed her med renewed -- taken same for 57 years. gave blood test, mother taking 30 mg, told her would call in script for 15 mg. Mother needed 45 mg. The office did NOT call in prescription. when mother called and asked about not calling in and needed at least a script for 30 mg, was told would be "15 mg and if did not like it find another doctor" by the receptionist -- quite nasty on phone. If mother taking 30 mg and blood test says needs 15 mg. . . Mother knows when to increase and decrease meds (thyroid) by way body feels. Mother is an aero. engineer and still very active, with all her mental ability. She went to another dr to get meds and 2 days later received a letter from Dr Troy telling mother that she was no longer a patient. Rather nasty at that. Just because someone is old does not mean that they are stupid and can not make their own medical choices.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 15th, 2010
Treated Senior Citizen as dirt
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Staff is obnixous, nasty to patients on telephone. Told 87 year old mother if she did not like it she could just find another doctor (they had not cal ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2009
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Takes about a month to get a new patient appointment but well worth the wait. Follow up was the best of any professional medical office that I ever experienced Dr. Troy also schedules more time per visit with her patient than any other area doctor.

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2009
Horrible
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's very unfriendly and unprofessional.Her office is awful. Plain white walls with no decorations, and the exam rooms look dirty.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 15th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Annette Troy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cary, NC.