Dr. Annette Troy MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.3
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    54%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    38%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 16.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2012
A doctor who actually cares!
Wait time
15 minutes
I left a practice after 6 years of mediocre care at best. I was referred to Dr. Troy by my ob/gyn and I am so glad! After voicing my concerns she did a thorough exam and ran a comprehensive series of tests. A follow-up appt. consisted of a very long and complete explanation of all tests and suggestions of how to improve certain results. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Troy for several years. When she left her previous practice, I had bad experiences with the previous practice as well as another doctor. When I saw her name on the approved list, I jumped on changing my primary care physician to her. She never makes me feel like she is in a rush, taking time to discuss everything going on (I have several specialist doctors). I have recommended her to others. Wait time is minimal even when I've had a work-in appointment. Can't think of anything negative about her or her staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff is very cold and impersonal. In my case it has taken them over 2 weeks to follow up with an authorization and referral. Front desk staff is extremely rude. Doctor does not spend hardly enough time with patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2010
A very professional practice
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had great experiences with Dr Troy. She is very thourough and will ensure she investigates all aspects of testing results; she spends a lot of time helping you understand what is going on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 15th, 2010
office staff terrible
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My 86 year old mother needed her med renewed -- taken same for 57 years. gave blood test, mother taking 30 mg, told her would call in script for 15 mg. Mother needed 45 mg. The office did NOT call in prescription. when mother called and asked about not calling in and needed at least a script for 30 mg, was told would be "15 mg and if did not like it find another doctor" by the receptionist -- quite nasty on phone. If mother taking 30 mg and blood test says needs 15 mg. . . Mother knows when to increase and decrease meds (thyroid) by way body feels. Mother is an aero. engineer and still very active, with all her mental ability. She went to another dr to get meds and 2 days later received a letter from Dr Troy telling mother that she was no longer a patient. Rather nasty at that. Just because someone is old does not mean that they are stupid and can not make their own medical choices.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 15th, 2010
Treated Senior Citizen as dirt
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Staff is obnixous, nasty to patients on telephone. Told 87 year old mother if she did not like it she could just find another doctor (they had not cal ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Takes about a month to get a new patient appointment but well worth the wait. Follow up was the best of any professional medical office that I ever experienced Dr. Troy also schedules more time per visit with her patient than any other area doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2009
Horrible
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's very unfriendly and unprofessional.Her office is awful. Plain white walls with no decorations, and the exam rooms look dirty.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Annette Troy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cary, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Sarath Dommaraju

25 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paramjeet Singh

35 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sanjay Chaudhary

19 years experience

4.6 of 5