Dr. Annie Castillo MD Patient Reviews

  • Hematology and Oncology Bozeman, MT

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 4 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    45%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    45%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2015
Would NOT Recommend.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had breast cancer and surgery in 2013. Had a mastectomy and Dr. Castillo recommended no treatment (I was informed this is usual for my situation). For the last 3 follow up visits (every 6 months) I expressed concern about tissue that may have been missed in the area the cancer was found. She ignored my concern and didn't order a ultra sound or MRI to confirm (or deny) that this was a possibility. The last appointment with her she physically felt a lump in the same area and still didn't order any tests. She told me to come back in a month for a follow up blood test (my liver enzymes were off). She walked out of the room as I was trying to talk to her about it mumbling about a "recurrence". I turned to my plastic surgeon who had performed my reconstruction. He immediately ordered an MRI and confirmed there was cancer. I am now undergoing chemo and radiation that is at least 6 months to a year behind what it should have been if she would have listened to me. She examines you, makes soothing noises of concern and DOES NOT listen to a thing you say. So much more to this story and Dr. Castillo but bottom line, would not recommend her in any capacity.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2014
Love love
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was great to spend time with. Helped me stay comfortable during the process and friendly even when not in the office. She knows what she is doing and will do what she can to help any patient of hers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2013
Kind and concerned with helping
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is so kind and cares a lot for her patients. She works so hard and is so concerned with the well-being of her patients. Anybody who has chosen her as their doctor will be in good hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2013
If you are looking for an oncologist that is interested in sparing your life from advanced cancer this is not the one.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend this doctor. Something as serious as cancer she shows no real concern for the patients overall being. Offers no advice for medication side affects, only suggests another drug. Se shows no interest in seeing the cancer cured, just that there will be another medication. I had major edema as a side affect from a med., she sent me for an ultrasound to rule out blood clots (in both legs?). Told if the ultra sound revealed any clots I would be held at he lab for her to talk to me. As I figured there were no clots so I was sent home... no follow up or anything to tell me what to do for my edema... Each appointment was just a waste of time. I had to go out and seek my own advice from and alternative physician who spent an hour with me listening and finding help for my symptoms... This doctor is the head of the oncology department. She shows to passion in helping her patients heal and conquer their cancer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
August 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Annie Castillo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bozeman, MT.