ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Annie Cooper Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Annie Cooper?

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Annie Cooper?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 10th, 2015

Poor management/Poor Service

Tried to make appt group of doctors, but their staff does not return phone calls and apparently doesn't care about possible new patients that need their services. If you have a need-DO NOT try and get in quick or expect attention from this group.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2014

Thank you for being there for me all of these years. You are truly one of the most compassionate and patient doctor that I have ever been to and you have made an incredible difference in my life.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2014

Insightful, intuitive and compassionate

I CANNOT say enough good things about my time with Dr. Cooper. She is both exceedingly caring, though not overly cautious, and super insightful - coming to realizations infinitely faster than I ever could and then helping feed them back in a way that makes sense to me. Her office is mostly grown adults, and so I as an 18 year old was worried about the nature of our interactions before I ever went in, but she treated me with respect and intellectual maturity that I have never seen in other psychiatrists who deal with teenagers. A wonderful, effective doctor!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2011

Easy to talk to

Dr. Cooper was highly recommended by my internist AND my gynecologist! When I called, a receptionist told me there was a long wait for appointments, but that she would put me on a wait list, and there was a good chance I could be seen much sooner. She called me back 2 days later with an appointment available the next day.Dr. Cooper is really easy to talk to. We covered a lot of ground in a few months and continue to do so. She gives me a lot of useful and accurate insights. I like that she interacts with me, yet she listens and remembers things that even I forgot! I think she is really the best!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2009

a smart, caring doctor

Dr. Cooper made me comfortable because she really listened and she seemed caring and concerned. She was perceptive and insightful and zeroed in very quickly on the main issues. She seems very knowledgeable and up to date on medications but does not push them on you.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 20th, 2009

I would not go back

Physician changed my medications and it has been over a month and i have not been able to get a follow up call or appointment even though the medication change has caused additional problems

Doctor's Response

This is a puzzling comment considering that we are one of the very few psychiatric practices left where a live receptionist answers patients calls and not a machine. All patients are given a return appointment at the time of check out and are encouraged to contact the office if they have any questions prior to their next appointment. We return most calls on the same day, or the next business day at the latest. Additionally we are part of a large call group so that emergency calls after hours, on weekends, and holidays are returned by the on call doctor as well. I do not understand why this patient did not tell the receptionist that he/she needed to be seen or ask why his/her calls had not been returned.

SHOW
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

3.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2015

2.3 Rating

June 13th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Annie Cooper is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

  • Dr. Gaston Da Costa

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    4.4
    (14)
    26
  • Dr. Laroy Penix

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    32
  • Dr. John Tumeh

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    3.2
    (9)
    8