ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Annie Williams Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.6
  • 16
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Annie Williams?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2015

Earnest. Don't mind explaining. Warm personallity

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on January 1st, 2015

One of the best doctors I have ever seen. Most women dread their annual appointments, however, with Dr. Williams there is 0 stress. She has a wonderful personality and makes you feel totally at ease .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 11th, 2013

I would not recommend her to any one I know!!!!!! I was pregnant with my first baby and was having a lot of bleeding in my first trimester. Was diagnosed by the emergency room having a sub chorionic hematoma. I was devastated and very worried and about my baby and myself. I asked when she would be scheduling me for an ultrasound and she told me she wasn't until 20 weeks. I was shocked...she didn't request the ultrasound from the hospital either. She told me I was worrying over nothing and I needed to stop crying. I cried through the whole internal exam. I wanted her no where near me! She was very harsh!!!! Then my husband accidentally kicked me in the stomach while on the couch during the weekend I went to the er then as well and was told to follow up with my ob on Monday. She was not willing to work me in bc I was in the process of leaving her practice. After switching, Come to find out I had accreta which is high risk and needs a csection! I almost died from loss of blood after!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Williams is a fantastic OB

Posted on March 13th, 2012

Dr. Williams is really an awesome OB doctor. She's funny and caring and down to earth. She sometimes reminds me of my Mom, but she always tells me like it is when it comes to explaining symptoms and makes sure that she goes over all of my test results with me. I'm currently 6 months pregnant, and I'm so happy that I came to her. If I have more babies, I will definitely come back to her. You can tell she really cares about her patients. You can see pictures of the kids she delivered all over the office and I've actually had to reschedule an appointment because she left the office to be with someone in labor. She's the greatest! Love you Dr. Annie!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I've never had any MD as good as Dr. Williams!

Posted on October 10th, 2011

She is so knowledgeable and kind! She and her staff are always willing to listen and find information for you - they're polite and go the extra mile for you. I had some non-lady problem health problems and she even referred me to great MDs! She really knows what she's talking about and she's still humble enough to tell you when she doesn't (she even talked to the MD she referred me to BEFORE my appointment to fully explain my situation and to get some answers to some of my questions before I could get to his office). I've read reviews on some other sites that seem like absolute LIES - saying horrible things about her and her staff and that has never been the case for me. Sometimes people don't like to hear the truth about their health or don't want to follow policies and face reality, and I would tell those people - go find someone to tell you what you want to hear. If you want a doctor that will be honest with you and help you through difficult decisions, go see Dr. Williams - you won't regret it!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best OB/GYN Ever

Posted on December 14th, 2009

Dr. Annie Williams delivered by first child via c-section. She isn't just a doctor, she is like a mother. She truly cares for her patients. She doesn't just rely on her medical background but she is also prayerful regarding how she treats each of her patients. Her staff is wonderful. I have always gotten the best care in her office and have never had to wait too long. Unfortunately, I don't have the same insurance that I had when I had my first child. So, I'm just waiting for her to get in the network because I wouldn't want to be under any other OB/GYN's care.A VERY SATISFIED PATIENT

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 29th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Annie Williams is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Norfolk, VA.