Dr. Anroy Ottley MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Jersey City, NJ

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-2.1)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 11.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional in every aspect of treatment and bedside manner. I would recommend Dr. Ottley to anyone that needs treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My other perfect Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2014
Care with compassion
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ottley is an excellent physician and a compassionate person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2013
Gifted hands
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ottley repaired my hernia after 3 failed attempts by two other surgeons. The result was impressive to say the least. He truly has gifted hands and an angels heart.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2013
Phenominal surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great surgical skills with a compassionate bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2013
Compassionate care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ottley cared for my mother when she was diagnosed with colon cancer. She underwent a laparoscopic surgery as part of he care. She was back to most activities in just over a week. He has a caring and compassionate team. I will highly recommend him to all my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2013
What all surgeons should be
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ottley is caring and very compassionate. He cared for my mom through her cancer diagnosis and continues to be a light of hope and support.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2012
Caring Surgeon
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr Ottley took care of my mom when she was diagnosed with cancer. I have never met a more caring and compassionate physician or person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring and knowledgeable surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 11th, 2011
not sure if he knows what he is doing
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had more than one surgery for the same wound with him and he still cant figure why the wound doesn't heal!!! i have been to him atleast 20 times now...find some other better doctor if you can!!!

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend this physician without reservation
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable. He was very patient and caring. The best doctor that I have met! You are very lucky if you have him as a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anroy Ottley, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jersey City, NJ.