Dr. Anroy Ottley MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Jersey City, NJ

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-3.3)

36 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional in every aspect of treatment and bedside manner. I would recommend Dr. Ottley to anyone that needs treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My other perfect Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2014
Care with compassion
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ottley is an excellent physician and a compassionate person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2013
Gifted hands
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ottley repaired my hernia after 3 failed attempts by two other surgeons. The result was impressive to say the least. He truly has gifted hands and an angels heart.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2013
Compassionate care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ottley cared for my mother when she was diagnosed with colon cancer. She underwent a laparoscopic surgery as part of he care. She was back to most activities in just over a week. He has a caring and compassionate team. I will highly recommend him to all my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2013
What all surgeons should be
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ottley is caring and very compassionate. He cared for my mom through her cancer diagnosis and continues to be a light of hope and support.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2012
Caring Surgeon
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr Ottley took care of my mom when she was diagnosed with cancer. I have never met a more caring and compassionate physician or person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring and knowledgeable surgeon

1.0 of 5
August 11th, 2011
not sure if he knows what he is doing
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had more than one surgery for the same wound with him and he still cant figure why the wound doesn't heal!!! i have been to him atleast 20 times now...find some other better doctor if you can!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend this physician without reservation
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable. He was very patient and caring. The best doctor that I have met! You are very lucky if you have him as a doctor.

1.0 of 5
May 29th, 2010
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did not fully inform me of the consequences of my surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anroy Ottley, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jersey City, NJ.