Browse Health
Surgeon
8 years of experience
Accepting new patients

Patient Reviews ? Write a Review

Overall Rating:
3.5
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

23

Total Reviews

10

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.5263157894737 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.4210526315789 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.4736842105263 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.3684210526316 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.4210526315789 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.3888888888889 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.4210526315789 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 19 minutes
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Gifted hands  |  show details
by Mary P on Oct 9th, 2013

Dr Ottley repaired my hernia after 3 failed attempts by two other surgeons. The result was impressive to say the least. He truly has gifted hands and an angels heart.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Phenominal surgeon  |  show details
Sep 2nd, 2013

Great surgical skills with a compassionate bedside manner.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Compassionate care  |  show details
by James P on Aug 6th, 2013

Dr Ottley cared for my mother when she was diagnosed with colon cancer. She underwent a laparoscopic surgery as part of he care. She was back to most activities in just over a week. He has a caring and compassionate team. I will highly recommend him to all my family and friends.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  What all surgeons should be  |  show details
May 14th, 2013

Dr Ottley is caring and very compassionate. He cared for my mom through her cancer diagnosis and continues to be a light of hope and support.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Best Surgeon  |  show details
Sep 8th, 2012

Great bedside manner. Caring and considerate.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Feb 1st, 2012

Very caring and knowledgeable surgeon

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  not sure if he knows what he is doing  |  show details
Aug 11th, 2011

I have had more than one surgery for the same wound with him and he still cant figure why the wound doesn't heal!!! i have been to him atleast 20 times now...find some other better doctor if you can!!!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
May 25th, 2011

I would recommend this physician without reservation

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
May 30th, 2010

Very knowledgeable. He was very patient and caring. The best doctor that I have met! You are very lucky if you have him as a doctor.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
May 29th, 2010

Did not fully inform me of the consequences of my surgery