The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anroy Ottley Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anroy Ottley?

Ratings and Reviews

36 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 36 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2015

Exceptional in every aspect of treatment and bedside manner. I would recommend Dr. Ottley to anyone that needs treatment.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2015

My other perfect Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2014

Care with compassion

Dr Ottley is an excellent physician and a compassionate person.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2013

Gifted hands

Dr Ottley repaired my hernia after 3 failed attempts by two other surgeons. The result was impressive to say the least. He truly has gifted hands and an angels heart.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2013

Compassionate care

Dr Ottley cared for my mother when she was diagnosed with colon cancer. She underwent a laparoscopic surgery as part of he care. She was back to most activities in just over a week. He has a caring and compassionate team. I will highly recommend him to all my family and friends.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2013

What all surgeons should be

Dr Ottley is caring and very compassionate. He cared for my mom through her cancer diagnosis and continues to be a light of hope and support.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2012

Caring Surgeon

Dr Ottley took care of my mom when she was diagnosed with cancer. I have never met a more caring and compassionate physician or person.

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2012

Very caring and knowledgeable surgeon

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 11th, 2011

not sure if he knows what he is doing

I have had more than one surgery for the same wound with him and he still cant figure why the wound doesn't heal!!! i have been to him atleast 20 times now...find some other better doctor if you can!!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2011

I would recommend this physician without reservation

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2010

Very knowledgeable. He was very patient and caring. The best doctor that I have met! You are very lucky if you have him as a doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 29th, 2010

Did not fully inform me of the consequences of my surgery

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anroy Ottley is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jersey City, NJ.

  • Dr. Robert Cherry

    Dr. Robert Cherry

    General Surgery

    Jersey City, NJ 0.41 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    22
  • Dr. Ronald Sultan

    General Surgery

    Jersey City, NJ 0.50 mi

    3.9
    (31)
    43
  • Dr. Henry Gaspard

    General Surgery, Internal Medicine

    Jersey City, NJ 0.59 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    42