ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Answorth Allen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Answorth Allen?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Answorth Allen?

Ratings and Reviews

118 Ratings with 28 Comments

  • Excellent
    80
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    14
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    15
  • Excellent
    80
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    14
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    15

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.1 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 118 Ratings with 28 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2017

All round top notch doctor in best sense of word!

Skilled and knowledgeable, caring in a low-key sincere manner, and extremely competent as a surgeon, Dr. Allen has been my orthopedist for over twenty years. Knows when to advise surgery and when to consider other approaches.

Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2017

Hands down, THE BEST!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

Fantastic Surgeon

Gave my daughter an option that was not offer by another surgeon...with a much greater likelihood of success. Very pleased with his work. Not a big talker, and you have to ask the questions, but he is the best!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2016

Doesn't Push For Surgery

Dr. Allen is not a surgeon who pushes you to have surgery. I have seen him twice and neither time did he recommend surgery. Each problem resolved itself as he said it would, in one case using a brace. On top of this, he is personable and friendly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2016

Staff is fantastic and dr Allen is incredible he did both shoulders bone spurs and a quad tendon repair

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 15th, 2016

Very nice man, but tries to hurry you out.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 4th, 2015

Best ortho doctor

Spectacular doctor. He reconstructed my right shoulder and left knee. Both are as good as new. Best orthopedic surgeon, hands down.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2015

Fabulous care but seemed to fall through the cracks when it came to scheduling appointments by the office staff.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2013

great surgeon

Dr. Allen has operated on both my husband and my daughter and is an amazing surgeon! I have complete faith in him and would recommend him highly to anyone in need of a sports medicine surgeon.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2013

very happy with this doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2013

I would recommend this man any day of the week. He first operated on my 15 year old son with a torn ACL. Surgery and recovery is going great. Thanks to Dr. Allen, he will get back to hoops bigger and stronger than ever. Some 55 days later he operated on my 18 year old daughter who also tore her ACL, playing Lacrosse. As you could imagine how tough it was to see both kids suffer the same injury within a couple of month. Dr Allen showed great concern about what we were dealing with and performed another flawless surgery. I am so grateful to him and would recommend this Doctor to anyone dealing with Knee and Shoulder ailment.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2013

ACL Reconstruction

Dr. Allen is amazing , had my ACL REconstrution surgery yesterday at Hospital for Special surgery , I have not felt any pain at all yesterday or today. I used my own Patella Tendon Graft. So far I'm In good shape !! I defenitly recommend Dr.Allen.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Answorth Allen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Stephen O'Brien

    Orthopedic Surgery

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    31
  • Peter Sculco

    Peter Sculco

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.9
    (14)
  • David Altchek

    David Altchek

    Sports Medicine, Internal Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.6
    (63)
    34