Dr. Answorth Allen MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 115 patient ratings
  • 27 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.2)

115 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 14.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2017
Hands down, THE BEST!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Fantastic Surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Gave my daughter an option that was not offer by another surgeon...with a much greater likelihood of success. Very pleased with his work. Not a big talker, and you have to ask the questions, but he is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2016
Doesn't Push For Surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Allen is not a surgeon who pushes you to have surgery. I have seen him twice and neither time did he recommend surgery. Each problem resolved itself as he said it would, in one case using a brace. On top of this, he is personable and friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is fantastic and dr Allen is incredible he did both shoulders bone spurs and a quad tendon repair
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice man, but tries to hurry you out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 4th, 2015
Best ortho doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spectacular doctor. He reconstructed my right shoulder and left knee. Both are as good as new. Best orthopedic surgeon, hands down.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fabulous care but seemed to fall through the cracks when it came to scheduling appointments by the office staff.

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2013
great surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Allen has operated on both my husband and my daughter and is an amazing surgeon! I have complete faith in him and would recommend him highly to anyone in need of a sports medicine surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2013
very happy with this doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend this man any day of the week. He first operated on my 15 year old son with a torn ACL. Surgery and recovery is going great. Thanks to Dr. Allen, he will get back to hoops bigger and stronger than ever. Some 55 days later he operated on my 18 year old daughter who also tore her ACL, playing Lacrosse. As you could imagine how tough it was to see both kids suffer the same injury within a couple of month. Dr Allen showed great concern about what we were dealing with and performed another flawless surgery. I am so grateful to him and would recommend this Doctor to anyone dealing with Knee and Shoulder ailment.

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2013
ACL Reconstruction
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Allen is amazing , had my ACL REconstrution surgery yesterday at Hospital for Special surgery , I have not felt any pain at all yesterday or today. I used my own Patella Tendon Graft. So far I'm In good shape !! I defenitly recommend Dr.Allen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2012
Exceptional Doctor
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Allen is an excellent surgeon. I have had three surgeries on the same knee within a time period of 18 years. There needs to be improvement in regards to the office staff in regards to following up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Answorth Allen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.