ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anthony Weiss Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anthony Weiss?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anthony Weiss?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
27.8 min

Showing 10 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2017

HIGHEST RECOMMENDATION POSSIBLE!!

Dr. Weiss is expert in his field - as well as caring, compassionate, and very calming. I can't say enough good things about him and he has my HIGHEST recommendation!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2016

Good luck dealing with the front desk. No follow through, impossible to get on the phone, incompetent at scheduling, and they don't listen to messages.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 11th, 2016

The staff is absolutely unprofessional. And forget about the doctor taking time with you. A follow up yea right. I never even got a call to see how I was doing after surgery. Nor a follow up appointment.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2011

Dr Weiss is kind, compassionate, and most importantly, thinks! He has been able to correctly diagnose many of my issues just by listening to me. Having seen two other GIs that are closer to my home, I know that this is rare and I am more than willing to travel to his Manhattan office if need be. But - it is not always necessary as he takes the time to personally return phone calls and has addressed many concerns that way. If it is urgent, you can call and he will always fit you in, even if his office staff say he is booked.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2016

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2015

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anthony Weiss is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Iris Sherman

    Internal Medicine, General Practice

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (36)
    23
  • Dr. Nina Priven

    Dr. Nina Priven

    Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (28)
    21
  • Dr. Carol Baum

    Dr. Carol Baum

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    34