The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anthony Abbruzzi Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anthony Abbruzzi?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anthony Abbruzzi?

Ratings and Reviews

78 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    63
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    63
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 78 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2016

I Highly Recommend Dr. Anthony Abbruzzi & His Office Staff.

Dr. Anthony Abbruzzi, D.O. has been my primary care physician since I moved to NE Philadelphia. Dr. Abbruzzi and his staff have provided me with quality care and support for more than 7 years.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2016

The best doctor I've ever dealt with

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

Long-time patient

Friendly, puts you at ease, comprehensive care

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2016

Mis treatment I had to adore because I was treated unprofessionally and Andy to speak to the doctor he ignores me but takes my insurance and retaliates because his employee told him I was putting in a compliant to the board

There was a probe that I wanted to assess to doctor abruzzi I was ignored it was forged the task was completed . I continue to ask to speak with dr. Abruzzi he ignores my request I receive an letter no longer wanting to be my doctor I've been with him for 8 years a very long time I sent my son there he needed an surgery the doctor would not write the appeal for the insurance instead I had to remove him as an primary doctor for him to get the surgery done by another doctor that follow the guidelines and oath that was taken as a doctor to provide services that is needed for my son health get the surgery the surgery require some testing of the tissue that was removed . .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

Best Dr and Staff

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2013

Best Doctor

I always brag about my doctor, he's the best. He listens to all my problems and then tell me what is wrong and what to do! He makes my family and I feel very comfortable. He always makes time to help me. His staff makes appointment that are always accommodating to fit anyone's schedule.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2012

THE BEST

Dr. Abruzzzi is truly one of the best, he treats my parents,my husband and I, also 2 of my three children. Now that is a family physcian. Dr. Abruzzi takes his time to explain everything in detail, easy to talk to and very knowledgable. His staff is very professional with setting up appointments and referrals. He truly is the best.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2011

Great Doctor

Dr. Abbruzzi is an exceptionally nowledgeable doctor. He is up on all the newest treatments. He is down to eath, friendly and actually listens to his patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2010

I have been a patient of Dr Abbruzzi's for many years. If I have a medical problem he always responds to my calls. I would highly recommend him. He is an excellent physician and has even been seen live on a local news station in Philadelphia!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2010

AWESOME DOCTOR

He knew exactly what was wrong and how to work on getting me better. I recommend him to everyone I know.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2010

Great doctor and great guy!

Dr. Abbruzzi has been an incredible doctor for me and my family. I would recommend him to everyone! He is so easy to talk to and I never feel rushed when I go to see him. He always puts me at ease. He is so smart and has my complete confidence.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2010

I would recommend Dr Anthony Abruzzi to everyone! He is an exceptional Doctor regarding knowledge, professionalism, personality and courtesy. His offices have the best office workers/nurses. Everything about Dr. Abruzzi is A+.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anthony Abbruzzi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

  • Dr. Harry Emmerich

    Emergency Medicine, Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    18
  • Dr. Erin Kelly

    Internal Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    11
  • Dr. Vedam Gummadi

    Internal Medicine

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    4.6
    (6)
    29