ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anthony Abene Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.9
  • 11
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anthony Abene?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Highly recommend.

Posted on September 9th, 2016

My wife was seeing Dr Abene for her knee. During the visit I told him about my shoulder. Even though he had a busy clinic he was able to see me that same day. Gave me an injection and shoulder is as good as new. Went way above and beyond. Highly recommend.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 14th, 2015

Doctor has the worst bed side manners of any other doctor and also makes it difficult to schedule surgery with him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thanks!

Posted on October 12th, 2013

Dr. Abene took the time to explain my problem. He was highly professional. Got me in same day. Got my MRI and sched me for surgery. Now 8 months from surgery and back to basketball. Highly recommend!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exactly what I needed

Posted on August 31st, 2012

Dr. Abene took care of my knee problem. I injured my ACL playing flag football. He diagnosed me quickly (same day MRI!!) and got me in surgery quickly. I have made a full recovery. Plus he responds to emails lighting fast. Highly recommended.

Wait time
1 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This guy knows his stuff

Posted on January 8th, 2012

I am a Division One athlete. Major arm injury. Dr. Abene fixed me and I back to playing

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Thoughful

Posted on May 18th, 2011

Dr. Abene took the time to explain everything that was going on in my shoulder. He spent over 30 minutes with me. My surgery went well and I am back to playing golf.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unprofessional

Posted on January 23rd, 2009

Was very rude, didn't examine my knee when I came to visit. Wasted my copayment. Why would I want to go through surgery with someone who is rude and didn't bother to examine me? If I go in further details, he will know who I am. So I will remain anonymous.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 27th, 2017

One Star

Posted on September 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 9th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anthony Abene is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Jose, CA.