ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anthony Abene Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anthony Abene?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.1 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 15 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2016

Highly recommend.

My wife was seeing Dr Abene for her knee. During the visit I told him about my shoulder. Even though he had a busy clinic he was able to see me that same day. Gave me an injection and shoulder is as good as new. Went way above and beyond. Highly recommend.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 14th, 2015

Doctor has the worst bed side manners of any other doctor and also makes it difficult to schedule surgery with him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2013

Thanks!

Dr. Abene took the time to explain my problem. He was highly professional. Got me in same day. Got my MRI and sched me for surgery. Now 8 months from surgery and back to basketball. Highly recommend!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2012

Exactly what I needed

Dr. Abene took care of my knee problem. I injured my ACL playing flag football. He diagnosed me quickly (same day MRI!!) and got me in surgery quickly. I have made a full recovery. Plus he responds to emails lighting fast. Highly recommended.

Wait time
1 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2012

This guy knows his stuff

I am a Division One athlete. Major arm injury. Dr. Abene fixed me and I back to playing

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2011

Very Thoughful

Dr. Abene took the time to explain everything that was going on in my shoulder. He spent over 30 minutes with me. My surgery went well and I am back to playing golf.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2009

Unprofessional

Was very rude, didn't examine my knee when I came to visit. Wasted my copayment. Why would I want to go through surgery with someone who is rude and didn't bother to examine me? If I go in further details, he will know who I am. So I will remain anonymous.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anthony Abene is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Jose, CA.

  • Dr. Amanda Walker

    Orthopedic Surgery

    San Jose, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11
  • Dr. Scott Crow

    Dr. Scott Crow

    Orthopedic Surgery

    San Jose, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10
  • Dr. Barry Miller

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Orthopedic Surgery

    San Jose, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    40