Dr. Anthony Addesa MD Patient Reviews

  • Radiation Oncology Jupiter, FL

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.4)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    48%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    26%
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
July 24th, 2017
Office does not call back
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr is knowledgable but you can not get past the office. They take messages PROMISE to call back but 3 or more days later than MAY call you back. Sad that customer care is not important to them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Beware!!
This doctor paid to have all the negative reviews written about him removed from all websites. This man Is a liar and a cheater who ruined my family while he himself was married with a small child. Do not be swayed by his positive reviews that were allowed to remain to make him seem like a kind, copassionate man and doctor. He is not! Do yourself a favor and find another doctor who has some morals.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So impressed with his presentation, compassion and staff.. Having been diagnosed with such a disease, Dr. Addesa. Was informative and compassionate. He & his staff put me at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2014
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Addesa is now the chief Radiation Oncologist at the Jupiter Medical Center's Ella Milbank Foshay Cancer Center. I had 33 radiation treatments for soft palate cancer ending two weeks ago. Dr. Addesa has had extensive head and neck cancer experience with training at Dana Farber, Beth Israel, etc, while attending Harvard Medical as well as UVA. His expertise is tops. He was patient with me and always courteous and friendly. He answered all my concerns. Most of all, he was encouraging giving me confidence. I could not have had better treatment anywhere or by anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2013
breast cancer survivor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently was treated for breast cancer at this center. Though I spent little time with the actual Dr. I was impressed by the caring and support that I received from his nurse. One in particular was kind, caring and treated me with the upmost compassion which helped me through a very hard time. I had a special kind of radiation treatment in which I received treatment 5 days two times per day. The nurse Lisa helped me tremendously and was always there to provide a smile and uplifting word. Dr. Addesa and Lisa removed my special device there at the office and he was professional and did not hurt me. She was there to hold my hand and ease my fears. Thank goodness for people in their field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 14th, 2017

4.0 of 5
November 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anthony Addesa, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jupiter, FL.