Dr. Anthony Alberico MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 10 reviews

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-0.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    48%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Wait Time 22.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

2.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2016
Knowledgeable but arrogant
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor seems to know exactly what he is talking about and seemed very thorough.He was incredibly rude in that he did not listen to me when I was talking, was sarcastic and condescending in his communication and once even talked over me. Although I am grateful to have his input, I will not choose him for my complicated surgery because I feel that he would not be sensitive and understanding if I needed him to be regarding my treatment. It is a shame because he may otherwise get my business.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Don't let this man operate get second opinion
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had surgery for my neck. They couldn't get it to quit bleeding 91/2 waiting time for my wife who was alone. They put me in a dirty room. And I still have problems with swallowing, my neck still hurts.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 13th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel that Dr. Alberico treated me as a case and not a person. Often I was rushed through my appointment with him after waiting 1-2 hours just to see him. After surgery there was little compassion. The nurses were great in his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 1st, 2012
Unetical Neuro Surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was his patient before he left Florida to accept a teaching employment in WV. He left me with no Dr. to follow up and not even a note. Moreover, the neuro-stimulator that he implant in me stop to function.Yesterday, meaning 8 years later, with the help of a Dr. we found out that the implant was not even connected. He is a great bad DR. caring for money only and I am not finish with him for he has done to me. I have 8 years of pain and medications because of his lack of caring and follow up. Again for the love of money. He has ruin a big big part of my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Cannot say how thankful I am that Dr Alberico was my surgeon. I could not rate any Dr higher than I rate him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
operated on me in 1993 in ft lauderdale, fl. he's the best, took the pain away and made my life worth living.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2011
MIRACLE WORKER
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WHEN SEVERAL OTHER DOCTORS TOLD ME THERE WAS NOTHING THEY COULD DO FOR ME OR THAT MY PROBLEMS WERE ALL IN MY MIND YOU NEVER QUIT UNTIL YOU HAD WORKED MIRACLES FOR ME. IT HAS BEEN 7 MONTHS SINCE MY SURGERY NOW AND I FEEL LIKE A NEW PERSON THANKS TO YOU.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2010
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Perhaps the most caring and professional neurosurgeon i have had the pleasure to deal with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I personally love this doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2008
Best Back and neck surgeon in the country!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He did my neck , then 3 months later I needed major back surgery. I live in Florida, where he was, but if I need any further surgery, I will fly to him where ever he is.........he is that good!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anthony Alberico, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Huntington, WV.

Doctor

Dr. Alastair Hoyt

13 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rida Mazagri

28 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Terrence Julien

23 years experience

3.6 of 5