ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anthony Alessi Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.7
  • 9
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.6 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anthony Alessi?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Very Pleased

Posted on May 20th, 2013

On May 20, 2013 I had my first appointment with Dr. Alessi. I was very impressed by the kind, empathetic, and professional way the receptionist Dawn took my personal information and treated me. I was very impressed by the same treatment I received from Diane the doctor assistant as well. I saw that they were very busy on this date, and running behind. They were apologetic and conducted themselves with efficiency as they treated the patients in their office on this date. When I met with Dr. Alessi he had a wonderful bedside manner, and gave me his undivided attention. I was nervous about a procedure that he was going to conduct on me. I had a bad experience with a prior doctor with this same procedure. He explained how they had made some adjustments with the device they were using so it would be less traumatic on patients. He was right the procedure was less than half as unpleasant as the first time it was done to me, and I understood why because Dr. Alessi and his staff had taken the time to explain it to me. They answered my questions, they encourage me, to continue the good things I was doing, and going to follow up on. It made me feel really good that this doctor and his staff are on my side. I am very grateful for his treatment.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best! A++++

Posted on April 10th, 2013

I traveled 2.5 hours to visit Dr. Alessi. I was NOT disappointed at all! His staff is super efficient and friendly. My appointment was on-time and they provided more than ample time for the examination. Dr. Alessi is caring, thorough, analytiical, informative, and direct with answers substantiated by fact. He formulates a plan for further treatment and problem solving. He makes you feel at ease and if you need an EMG this is the place to go! A terrific doctor with a special personality. Meeting him was a blessing!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 27th, 2010

I had a strange problem with my hand and Dr Alessi took charge immediately. He personally arranged for me to get intensive PT with the right therapists while I was in the office, and even talked to us after office hours because I was apprehensive. There have been two follow-up calls so far, one of them a call to come in for an earlier appt. Dawn is courteous, kind, very knowledgeable as is the rest of the staff. Dr Alessi is compassionate and has a high degree of knowledge in his field. I had two different occasions and reasons to see him, and found him to be reassuring in both areas. No beating around the bush either. Right to the point but took his time until I had asked all the many questions I had about my afflictions.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Safety Manager

Posted on March 2nd, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2009

I was referred to Dr. Alessi by another doctor and was apprehensive about my visit. Everyone in the office was very professional and caring. Dr. Alessi listened carefully to my issue and was prompt in returning phone calls and scheduling follow-up. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Neurologist

Posted on July 8th, 2009

I'm not sure what those other reviewers were talking about, they must have the wrong doctor. Dr. Alessi is always willing to spend extra time with his patients and explain everything that he is doing during the visit. Also, his office staff is courteous and caring as well. I would definitely recommend Dr. Alessi to anyone needing a neurologist!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2009

My experience with Dr. Alessi was wonderful his staff was courteous and caring. Dr. Alessi spent a lot of time with me and answered all my questions. I have recommended him to family and friends.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 12th, 2009

HE IS RUDE ONLY SPEND A FEW MINUTES WITH YOU..HAS A DO NOT BOTHER ME ATTITUDE...DAWN THE RECEPTIONIST IS SNOTTY..HE DOES NOT ACT LIKE A DOCTORHE IS VERY ABRUPT AND CADDY. I WOULD NOT EVEN NLET MY DOG GO TO HIM...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 9th, 2009

He is too good for us peons. Only takes sports injuries. Heshould put this in his advertisement and tell us so on his radio program.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on December 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anthony Alessi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Norwich, CT.