Dr. Anthony Alessi MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Norwich, CT

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-1.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    31%
  • Wait Time 13.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2013
Very Pleased
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
On May 20, 2013 I had my first appointment with Dr. Alessi. I was very impressed by the kind, empathetic, and professional way the receptionist Dawn took my personal information and treated me. I was very impressed by the same treatment I received from Diane the doctor assistant as well. I saw that they were very busy on this date, and running behind. They were apologetic and conducted themselves with efficiency as they treated the patients in their office on this date. When I met with Dr. Alessi he had a wonderful bedside manner, and gave me his undivided attention. I was nervous about a procedure that he was going to conduct on me. I had a bad experience with a prior doctor with this same procedure. He explained how they had made some adjustments with the device they were using so it would be less traumatic on patients. He was right the procedure was less than half as unpleasant as the first time it was done to me, and I understood why because Dr. Alessi and his staff had taken the time to explain it to me. They answered my questions, they encourage me, to continue the good things I was doing, and going to follow up on. It made me feel really good that this doctor and his staff are on my side. I am very grateful for his treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2013
The Best! A++++
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I traveled 2.5 hours to visit Dr. Alessi. I was NOT disappointed at all! His staff is super efficient and friendly. My appointment was on-time and they provided more than ample time for the examination. Dr. Alessi is caring, thorough, analytiical, informative, and direct with answers substantiated by fact. He formulates a plan for further treatment and problem solving. He makes you feel at ease and if you need an EMG this is the place to go! A terrific doctor with a special personality. Meeting him was a blessing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a strange problem with my hand and Dr Alessi took charge immediately. He personally arranged for me to get intensive PT with the right therapists while I was in the office, and even talked to us after office hours because I was apprehensive. There have been two follow-up calls so far, one of them a call to come in for an earlier appt. Dawn is courteous, kind, very knowledgeable as is the rest of the staff. Dr Alessi is compassionate and has a high degree of knowledge in his field. I had two different occasions and reasons to see him, and found him to be reassuring in both areas. No beating around the bush either. Right to the point but took his time until I had asked all the many questions I had about my afflictions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I was referred to Dr. Alessi by another doctor and was apprehensive about my visit. Everyone in the office was very professional and caring. Dr. Alessi listened carefully to my issue and was prompt in returning phone calls and scheduling follow-up. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2009
Best Neurologist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm not sure what those other reviewers were talking about, they must have the wrong doctor. Dr. Alessi is always willing to spend extra time with his patients and explain everything that he is doing during the visit. Also, his office staff is courteous and caring as well. I would definitely recommend Dr. Alessi to anyone needing a neurologist!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Alessi was wonderful his staff was courteous and caring. Dr. Alessi spent a lot of time with me and answered all my questions. I have recommended him to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HE IS RUDE ONLY SPEND A FEW MINUTES WITH YOU..HAS A DO NOT BOTHER ME ATTITUDE...DAWN THE RECEPTIONIST IS SNOTTY..HE DOES NOT ACT LIKE A DOCTORHE IS VERY ABRUPT AND CADDY. I WOULD NOT EVEN NLET MY DOG GO TO HIM...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 9th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
He is too good for us peons. Only takes sports injuries. Heshould put this in his advertisement and tell us so on his radio program.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anthony Alessi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Norwich, CT.